Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dot's Corn Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dot's Corn Muffins

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      Excellent, easy and fluffy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These are great muffins, so easy and convenient to whip up quickly. I will never go back to a mix for sure. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I will never make any other corn muffin recipe now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      easy and quick to whip up as well as very tasty! what else can you ask for?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      I wouldn't make these again. They tasted great, but the sour cream changed the texture a bit too much for our tastes. They became more chewy/moist as opposed to grainy/crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      My family loved them. They were very moist. I liked that they were simple to make. I put mine in muffin liners for easy clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      These were so yummy! Chose this recipe because I loved the idea of using sour cream. I tripled the recipe to make 24 muffins. And I also couldn't help it: added shredded cheese and a can of green chiles for a Mexican variation, which my friends love. Took it to a cookout and they were gobbled up! So delicious. I used 1/3 of the amount of sugar called for, cause I don't like cornbread that tastes like cake and they were just right. I will definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I just made these out of one of my old Taste of Home magazines and came here to make sure they were posted! Fast, delicious, made with ingredients on hand, and easy as can be. They don't crumble too easily and compliment fried chicken really well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Very good. My family loved these! I used White Whole Wheat flour and ground flax seed for the egg. They turned out moist and delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      The best corn muffins ever! I didn't have sour cream so I substituted with plain yogurt and melted butter but it was till good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Excellent recipe, my family loves them. I always double the recipe because of family size. I am going to stick with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These are tasty corn muffins. They are simple, half/double easily and taste great. Halving produced two nice sized Texas muffins. Thanks for sharing Dot's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Easy to make at the last minute. Flavorful but not quite as moist as a few other recipes we've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I thought this needed some cayenne or chipotle to brighten it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Such an easy recipe to make and the results were awesome. Nice cakey like muffins...and I can't believe there is no butter! Went great with soup! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Good but not our favorite, we felt these were a little bland and uninspired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      These were very good. I was looking for a recipe for corn muffins that didn't need butter, because the only kind of butter I had was that in a tub. This worked great! I increased the amount of sugar to 4T and used low fat sour cream, but otherwise followed the recipe. They were especially yummy with a bit of butter and a drizzle of hunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      These were SO good! I used my leftover fat free sour cream and subbed yogurt for the rest, but they were so moist and i really couldnt believe they were fat free, I kept wishing i made more. I'm going to surprise my parents with these when I get home for spring break!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      These are, without a doubt, the best corn muffins I have ever had. Even DH, who normally won't eat them, had two. I was surprised at how moist they were. These are the only corn muffins I will make from now on. Thanks so much for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      I highly reccomend this corn muffin recipe, as 1 of the best tasting corn muffins ever! I will add a bit more sugar, as we like ours sweeter. Muffins are not crumbly & stay together well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dot's Corn Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    42%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 258.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites