Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I have loved Dorothy Lynch dressing since I was a kid but don't buy it as much now because it's a little pricey, but now I don't have to worry because I can just make my own! This tastes just like the real deal for a fraction of the cost! We even use it in place of taco sauce on tacos! Try it you'll like it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I love it! Easy to make and tastes just like what you buy in the store. Thank you for sharing it. Jne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      We love Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing & this as good as it gets....cheaper, too!!! I used Olive Oil instead of salad oil per wife's request & it turned out wonderful!!! This is definately a keeper...THANKS for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Very thin, even after adding cornstarch (how much to add?). Has a really tomato-e taste compared to DL. We love the original, but our grocery store has stopped carrying all but the tiny bottles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This is extremely close the real thing. I grew up in Kansas and this dressing is what I grew up with. I moved to Florida some time ago and have only been able to get it occasionally when I visit home and have braved putting a couple of bottles in my suitcase (praying they wouldn't break!). Now--I can make it at home! It's waaaaay cheaper than ordering the stuff online (it costs a fortune!) and the ingredients are things you already have in your pantry. Thanks for posting this! I've been looking forever for the perfect DL recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Thank You! Thank You! I grew up in Kansas eating Dorothy Lynch. When I moved to Missouri, although hard to find, it was still available. We've moved to Tennessee, and it's been two years since I've tasted this wonderful dressing. This recipe is so close to the original! Reminds me of home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This recipe is great! My husband and I are from Nebraska now living in Southern Illinois. We either ordered Dorothy Lynch online or bought it by the case full when we went to NE to visit. Now it only takes minutes and a few dollars to have the same thing! Lorraine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Thank you so much for posting this. Me and my husband used to live in South Dakota, but now we live in Oklahoma and we can't find it anywhere and pretty much no one has even heard of it!! I was so sad because it was my favorite dressing so I was really excited to find this! It turned out great! Thank so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This is my favorite salad dressing. This has saved me a ton of money by making it at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Tastes better than the original - the flavor is just more intense. Not only great for veggies, works great on sandwiches, burgers, and makes a great marinade for cube steak or chicken on the grill. I always add about a T of cornstarch to thicken. Keeps great in the fridge, very versatile concoction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Haven't put it together yet but will. Srnding this recipe to our daughter and hubby living in London. She has not been able to find Dorothy Lynch. She'll flip over this ans I'll be the HERO DAD. Cherrio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Great dressing. I've never had Dorothy Lynch dressing so I can't compare the flavors, but I'm sure this dressing stands on it's own. I love salads & salad dressings & I NEVER have bottled dressing in my fridge so this recipe hits the spot with all the ingredients already in the pantry. So glad to have a dressing recipe I can whip up when I want a dressing but dont feel like running out to the store for special ingredients! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Wow Wow Wow! This dressing was a huge surprise...the flavors are fabulous and we just loved it....I have never heard of this dressing before but it is going to be one of our favorites from now on! I used splenda instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I don't actually like Dorothy Lynch but my husband can't get enough and the stuff is expensive! I made this for him today and - Success!! Thank you so much! No more $5 bottles of salad dressing for us:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Great Recipe Tastes lik the real thing. I make it with splenda for my mom who is diabetic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I am not commenting here on the taste, however, I just received my grandmother's old recipe box and found this exact recipe! I was going to post it on 'Zaar, but I see that you have it here already! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I actually think that this is just a little better tasting than the real thing. The only problem is that it isn't as thick as the stuff you buy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I've never had the real Dorothy Lynch salad dressing, but this stuff is really good. We're normally Ranch Dressing fans, but have been trying different dressing lately for a change--this is one of the best we've tried. Inexpensive too, and always have these ingredients in the pantry! Thanx ffor posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (800 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2715.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1970
    72%
    Total Fat 218.9 g
    336%
    Saturated Fat 30.3 g
    151%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3515.6 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.9 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 174.6 g
    698%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites