Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Doritos Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Doritos Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      This is a fantastic recipe that my family has been using for a number of years with one addition, we add Kraft Catalina salad dressing. It sounds like an odd combo but it absolutely makes this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Try adding Spicy Ranch dressing to it---Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      How you feel about this will depend on how much you like Doritos: at least one member of our family thought it would be better with good plain tortilla chips, but that's the key feature, isn't it? This was incredibly colorful on the plate, partly due to the bright orange of the chips. We used more lettuce than is on the salad that posed for our picture; it would have hidden all the good stuff. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This salad is very good. I crushed the doritos a little bit. It's great with the beef and taco seasoning. I used mixed salad on top and no tomatoes. I thought it would be too dry but me and DH really liked it that way. Maybe it would be great with ranch dressing. Thanks bonnette :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Pretty good with some changes. As other reviewers stated, it does need some dressing, so I tossed the shredded lettuce with Catalina Dressing. Also as other reviewers suggested I added a can of drained and rinsed kidney beans to the ground beef and topped the salad with a dollop of sour cream and a bit of salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Yummy. We make this adding a can of rinsed and drained beans of choice and french dressing. Great Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I made this today for lunch and it is a great salad. I felt it needed some dressing as well as Nimz and used the taco sauce and mayonnaise dressing and also added onion and kidney beans to the ground beef. I used Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. for the seasoning. I don't care for uncooked tomatoes so I left them out for me, but had on the side for anyone else. Thanks for a great lunch. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I LOVED this salad tonight for dinner! This is as good, if not better than any taco salad I've ever had out at a restaurant. I added all the extras you mentioned plus a little bit of sour cream and picante sauce to add a little zip to the lettuce. Thanks for a great meal~ :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was very good. I used a taco salad dressing from Jen's Taco Salad for my extra taco topping. I didn't not care for it without any. A good taco sauce on top would be good too. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      After browsing around I came across this recipe. Since I have made this before and noticed that no one has commented or rated it, I figured it deserved some credit. This is a really good recipe; I crunch up the Doritos onto a plate and then add everything else with a big spoonful of sour cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Doritos Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 935.2
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    53%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1709.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites