13 Reviews

I used sweet chili heat Doritos with chipotle powder instead of taco seasoning and cooking sucked all the flavour out of it! It was much more mild coming out of the oven. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirl #5 June 27, 2010

These had a unique Mexican flavor to them, but it was delicious. I used twice the "seasoning" as directed for 4 breasts though I should've left out the salt because it certainly doesn't need it with the Doritos. Chopping up the chips in the food processor helped keep them on the chicken. And we dipped them in ranch just to try....it turns out I won't ever be serving them without it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica in Phoenix, AZ September 13, 2009

Very good and kid friendly! I think I'll try a spicier kind next. The nacho flavor didn't give it quite enough zip. Thanks for an easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom March 30, 2009

Good idea. I had leftover taco Doritos. Never want those leftover in the cupboard! Found this recipe and tried it for the Dorito loving BF. I think I liked them better than he did. I changed one thing and mixed the taco season into the mayo mix before dipping. Have to agree w/ past reviews though. Use the food processer. Thanks for the creativity. Look forward to trying some new flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camaro Chic December 13, 2008

I used the Blazin' Buffalo Ranch Doritos so the chicken came out deliciously zingy. It was juicy and so flavorful. I agree with other posters that some of the crumbs were a little too big. I think next time I'll send my chips on a trip through the food processor for a more Shake & Bake like quality. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway October 12, 2008

These were really tasty! Never thought of breading chicken with doritos, but it was good and spicy! The recipe doesn't say how many tortilla chips to use, so I had to wing it, but it came out pretty good! We actually didn't use strips - we used very thin chicken breasts. Great, easy recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Tomato February 28, 2008

I thought these would be too weird for my liking, but they were pretty good. Definitely not my absolute favorite, but my VERY picky boyfriend LOVED them, so that gives a lot of stars. It takes a lot just so we can eat dinner together! Thank you for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JANELLE* February 07, 2008

Very very good. It really changed this up around here. VERY easy to make and relatively quick. I baked these at 350 with a scalloped potato dish for about 15 to 20 minutes. YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom August 21, 2007

I had to use up some chicken legs and was looking for something different and since my kids love anything with taco seasonings, I thought I'd give this a try. Unfortunately, someone ate all my Doritos, so I had to use Tostitos instead. Therefor, I used half a packet of seasoning mix to make up the flavor the Doritos would have given. Baked them slightly longer of course. Delicious. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama August 19, 2007
Dorito Chicken Taco Fingers