Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dorito Chicken Taco Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dorito Chicken Taco Fingers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      I used sweet chili heat Doritos with chipotle powder instead of taco seasoning and cooking sucked all the flavour out of it! It was much more mild coming out of the oven. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These had a unique Mexican flavor to them, but it was delicious. I used twice the "seasoning" as directed for 4 breasts though I should've left out the salt because it certainly doesn't need it with the Doritos. Chopping up the chips in the food processor helped keep them on the chicken. And we dipped them in ranch just to try....it turns out I won't ever be serving them without it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very good and kid friendly! I think I'll try a spicier kind next. The nacho flavor didn't give it quite enough zip. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Good idea. I had leftover taco Doritos. Never want those leftover in the cupboard! Found this recipe and tried it for the Dorito loving BF. I think I liked them better than he did. I changed one thing and mixed the taco season into the mayo mix before dipping. Have to agree w/ past reviews though. Use the food processer. Thanks for the creativity. Look forward to trying some new flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I used the Blazin' Buffalo Ranch Doritos so the chicken came out deliciously zingy. It was juicy and so flavorful. I agree with other posters that some of the crumbs were a little too big. I think next time I'll send my chips on a trip through the food processor for a more Shake & Bake like quality. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

    • on February 28, 2008

      These were really tasty! Never thought of breading chicken with doritos, but it was good and spicy! The recipe doesn't say how many tortilla chips to use, so I had to wing it, but it came out pretty good! We actually didn't use strips - we used very thin chicken breasts. Great, easy recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I thought these would be too weird for my liking, but they were pretty good. Definitely not my absolute favorite, but my VERY picky boyfriend LOVED them, so that gives a lot of stars. It takes a lot just so we can eat dinner together! Thank you for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Very very good. It really changed this up around here. VERY easy to make and relatively quick. I baked these at 350 with a scalloped potato dish for about 15 to 20 minutes. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I had to use up some chicken legs and was looking for something different and since my kids love anything with taco seasonings, I thought I'd give this a try. Unfortunately, someone ate all my Doritos, so I had to use Tostitos instead. Therefor, I used half a packet of seasoning mix to make up the flavor the Doritos would have given. Baked them slightly longer of course. Delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These are very tasty.I used the new Tandori Sizzler Doritos on mine.These are very spicy chips but were tamed down a bit in this recipe.Next time I would crunch up the chips more into a breadcrumb size.I left them a little too big and some of the mixture kept falling off.This recipe is a very nice way to spice up some plain chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      My family really liked these! very good!! I baked mine for 20 minutes and served with taco sauce and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Thses were so easy to make, great tasting, and a big hit with my family! I made as posted except using regular mayo and 2% milk (what I had on hand). I ended up baking for just under 20 minutes which was perfect. This recipe is going to be a regular around here! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dorito Chicken Taco Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.4
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    13%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 143.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 646.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 55.5 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites