Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Donut Mini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Donut Mini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2010

      Really enjoyed these muffin/donuts! I used butter, as it is what I had on hand. I don't think it made a difference in the recipe! I forgot to reduce my oven temp, as I used a dark pan. They were done in 15 minutes, with a sweet crust and a moist, tender inside! :) YUM! Thanks for sharing, AZPARZYCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Oh my gosh are these donut/muffins good! I used butter in place of margarine (as that is what I keep on hand), and reduced the nutmeg slightly to about 1/4 teaspoon, just personal preference. So yummy! Thoroughly enjoyed them for breakfast and again later for afternoon snack with a cuppa. DH has already asked me to make them again. I think that they would freeze nicely, too. Thanks, AZPARZYCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I made these gluten-free in my daughters mini doughnut maker... took about 6-7 minutes per 8 that I did... the kids loved them and so did I! We made some with powdered sugar and some we dipped in maple syrup... so quick and easy! Thanks for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      These mini muffins are so yummy. I made them yesterday and this afternoon, me and my son ate the last ones. In the dough, I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I used butter to dip them. I'll have to do this recipe again soon. My son asked me to do more. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Oooh, these were delish and so easy! I made them with 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular. I also made mine a tad bigger, so I got less. Only dipped the tops and had quite a bit leftover of the butter and cinnamon sugar mixture, so either need to dip the entire muffin next time or make more muffins! :) YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I saw a "Donut Muffin" on The Best Thing I Ever Ate on Food Network and immediately went looking for a recipe. I settled on this recipe and made them full size. It made 6 regular muffins. And they were exactly what I was dreaming of!!! So good! Muffin-y, yet with a slight hint of Donut. I did add in a 1 1/2 t vanilla with the milk and used fresh-grated nutmeg and a pinch of cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      What an appropriate name for muffins. They indeed taste like donuts! Like some of the others I used full sized muffin pans because that was what I had available to use. I got 6 muffins from the recipe. I only buttered the tops after baking and sprinkled generously with cinnamon & sugar. DH and I both loved these. I'm sure when the grandkids get home from Awana tonight they won't leave any uneaten. They would sure be good with a large cup of morning coffee. Thanks for posting AZPARZYCH. I will indeed make these again. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      What a easy simple recipe! and so GOOD too! I added a dash of ground cloves to the flour mixture for extra flavor and next time I'm thinking on adding some lemon zest. My hubby has eaten almost all of these little muffins, I knew they wouldn't last long when he got a hold of them LOL Thanks for sharing the recipe! It's a Keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Donut Mini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    26%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 240.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites