Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Donut Balls (Healthy, Yes Healthy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Donut Balls (Healthy, Yes Healthy)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2009

      Guess what! Bisquick makes a Heart Smart mix too! Low fat, 0g trans fat, cholesterol free with added calcium and if that is not good enough for your ultra health consciences, you can even make your own dry mix using E-Z Low Fat Bisquick Mix or Low Fat Bisquick Substitute (or do a search of your own for even more recipes for Bisquick substitutes). You don't like all purpose flour? Whole wheat is perfect for you. If you don't like sugar substitute, then use regular sugar. You too, can enjoy this delicious recipe by making it as healthy as you like by using ingredients more to your standards while you control your own hydrogenated fat content and anything else you deem unfit for human consumption or poisonous. That is the beauty of creative cooking. Btw, powdered milk is simply dehydrated milk with the fat removed. There is nothing unhealthy about it and it still contains calcium and added vitamin D in many cases. Good luck in your cooking adventures. I hope you enjoy every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These aren't healthy. Bisquick is full of junk, sugar substitutes are garbage and even the egg suggests a substitute. Sorry but I won't even try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I can't believe how many times you say these are 'healthy'. They are FAR from it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Funny! I told my son how unhealthy the ingredients are....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      The calorie count of 26.2 calories per serving is misleading as the Bisquick mix is not calculated in these numbers as mentioned below the nutritional facts. I wonder what the true numbers are...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I thought I would try this recipe even though I don't care from Splenda, and I was actually surprised! The texture is no where near a donut, but the taste is quite unique. I used the Heart Smart Bisquick and Silk Soy Milk instead of Skim. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      So So So Good!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Quick & easy, with ingredients I always have on hand. Family loves them, great alternative to cold cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I was also really surprised by how much these tasted like the real deal! Now I did use regular sugar instead of splenda, but they turned out fantastic! I didn't miss the grease and fat at all. I'm already trying to think of different toppings I could try rolling them in :) thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      We thought these were great! I've made them twice now for breakfast, and each time, they were gone before noon! I couldn't believe how much they really tasted like donut balls, they were so easy to make! Thank you msm in Michigan for posting this for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      For those of you who do not use Bisquick may I suggest Hodgson Mill Insta-Bake? All natural, no nasty bits, and an excellent product. And, intead of Splenda, there are dozens of alternatives you could use, including Sucanat, date sugar, stevia, and many other products I'm sure you must have in your pantries. Perhaps you can give it a try and then submit a constructive review to help others who might also be interested in using less refined alternatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Wow these were tasty! I even threw cinnamon in the sugar at the end. WAY healthier than my family's traditional German homemade donuts that involve lots of butter and deep frying! As for all you review bashers out there, I'm sorry, but my body was made to filter out what it can't use (eg Splenda), don't know about yours! I'm sure if you wanted clogged arteries and high blood glucose you could substitute cream and real sugar though, don't worry. Thanks msm for a great quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I made these with Heart Smart Bisquick and they were delightful! Thanks for posting a sweet treat that is easy to make and good too! Wonder if I could add applesauce or pumpkin as well!? Thanks msm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Bisquick is not healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Bisquick is a combination of Hydrogenated fat, Powdered milk, Bleached white flour, and baking powder containing Aluminum, All of which are Unhealthy. Splenda is a Poisonous Chlorocarbon. Please do not confuse lower calorie with healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I wanted to like these so bad but they just were 'ok' to me. My husband enjoyed them though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Awsome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Super easy breakfast and a MUCH better alternative to store bought, fatty donuts. My husband liked them very much. Good idea to bake them in mini muffin pans to make them bite sized!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      they're good, they are like muffin pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These healthy donut balls taste very good and I would certainly make them again. They are a nice treat for someone trying to watch their calorie intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Donut Balls (Healthy, Yes Healthy)

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    29%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 28.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    Splenda granular

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes