Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Don't Want to Go to Town Fish Sandwich Longmeadow Farm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Don't Want to Go to Town Fish Sandwich Longmeadow Farm

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      Great sandwich. I made freshly breaded tilapia for the fish and made the rest as written. Served with thin buns, coleslaw and it was great. Will have this quick and easy recipe many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Mr. Picky Eater took one look at this and said, "Just like McD's!" Then he took a bite and I watched his eyes roll back in his head. "Oh no," he recanted "this is nothing like "that" fish sandwich." It's true that McDonald may have had a farm too Andi, but YOU can make fish sandwich! I loved the cayenne in the tartar sauce and used sweet pickle relish to save myself a trip to the store. I used some Tilapia filets that I seasoned with salt, pepper, and cayenne, dipped them in flour, then in an egg mixed with a touch of milk and finally in Panko crumbs. I pan fried them for 2-3 minutes on each side and called dinner done! This takes really just minutes to prepare and it even satisfied Mr. Picky Eater!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I made this for yesterdays lunch, but my husband and I thought the tarter sauce was too salty, plus we didn't care for the cayenne pepper in it as well. I ended up throwing out the sauce, and making my usual tarter sauce to go our with fish sandwiches. Sorry I wasn't able to give this recipe a good review.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was a two-fer! As someone who enjoys trying new recipes, I fell in love with your tartar sauce- my go to recipe from now on! As a writer, I so enjoyed your story . . . it felt as though I was enjoying my sandwich right in front of that wood stove with the two of you. Thanks so much, Andi- you sure know how to bring good eats & the warmth of the country to a chilly evening here in the city.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Yum! Simple to prepare, easy to put together and really nice to eat. What more could I ask for? Little Miss and I ate this for lunch and we both enjoyed the recipe. I love the way the tartar sauce added heaps of flavour to the fish. We add slices of tomato and some chopped lettuce. Thank you Andi of Longmeadow Farm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2014

      What a great idea! We loved how everything came together in these. I have to admit I cheated a little (and didn't go to town), using Trader Joe's jalapeno tartar sauce, which we love. I was glad to find this quick and easy recipe on the home page seafood feature right now. It was true comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This was very good. The sauce was a bit too spicy for my 2 year old but I had regular tartar sauce for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I made my own ginger beer battered fish and your tarter sauce except I had no dill relish so just used chopped dill pickles. I served it in lightly toasted Italian bread. My DH just kept saying " OH MY" These were quick and easy and so YUMMY. This is one of those great recipes that isn't so much a recipe but an idea LOL and a VERY good idea at that. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I've eaten this several times now and it's good each time! I love the little kick from the cayenne! thank Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Andi you've done it again...Made my DH love you....or at least your recipes. I made these for a quick dinner on Saturday night and they were great. I used 2 % sharp cheddar slices and store bought fillets. The tarter sauce was wonderful. I used fat-free sour-cream and light mayo. Thanks for the wonderful quick meal option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great tasting fish sandwich, and I just love not having to go to town!!! I added a lettuce leaf to each bun and finished with a squeeze of fresh lemon from our tree. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Don't Want to Go to Town Fish Sandwich Longmeadow Farm

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    25%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 112.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1226.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites