Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Don't Burn Your Fingers Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Don't Burn Your Fingers Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2012

      This was a great substitute when I was out of French bread. I used Hoagie buns and loved the outcome. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This is so yummy. I didn't use the paprika as I already have it in the italian seasoning I used. I used baguette slices. Thanks djmastermum :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Really great garlic bread! I think the hot dog buns are an interesting use, and I found that the softer the buns the better the garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      You must try at least once! I used french bread instead of hot dog buns. Great flavor and very easy to do. It's a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      The best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      We loved these quick and delicious snacks. We were waiting for dinner and my DH needed something quick to tide him over. I forgot to sprinkly the paprika, next time. Made for AZ swap Nov. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      YUMMY! Such a delicous and easy recipe and although I don't always have french bread on hand, I always have hot dog and hamburger buns on hand! I made this bread to go with Chef #217482 's Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings and WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Yummy and easy, I made exactly as written and they turned out really yummy. It took them about seven minutes to get the bread crunchy brown and the butter oozing. Thank you djmastermum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      great and easy! had this with chilli fish, was very good! The italian herbs hgave it a real zing, I and I would suggest you make it early, and let the whole thing meld!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I have made this recipe many times now and forgot to review it . These are quick and easy and a good way to use up the odd hamburger or hotdog bun you might have laying around. I use granulated garlic instead of fresh and sometimes top with parm. or mozzarella cheese and place under the broiler, keep a close eye on them as they burn easily. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was really good and easy to make. I did change it up a bit. I didn't have hot dog rolls so I used hamburger buns and just cut them in half. I followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I didn't sprinkle them with paprika. For us, we could use a lot more garlic but other then that, I wouldn't change a thing. Great way to make garlic bread with items I normally have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Don't Burn Your Fingers Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.2
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    76%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 22.3 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 91.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 510.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites