Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Don's Favorite French Onion Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Don's Favorite French Onion Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2011

      Definitely a five star. Easy, quick and tastee. I only had two bowls that were oven safe so I cut to two servings. I used the instant beef bullion with 2 1/2 cups of water. I used red onion and added 1/3 stalk of celery, and a pinch of dried basil. Wow! I served it with additional french bread grilled with butter and sprinkled Tone's Garlic-Herb seasoning. My wife doesn't say wow often except with our 10 month old grandson. She said "Wow!" twice.
      Don in Colorado

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Don picked a great soup! This was ridiculously easy to put together and tasted great. I had to simmer the onions for a bit longer to soften them up a bit more. I used a baguette so 3 slices worked perfectly. And the fresh mozzarella melted on top was terrific. YUMMMMMMY! Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks lazyme! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

    • on February 18, 2012

      With as few of ingredients that this recipe has, it is a tasty French Onion soup. My cheese sank, I think because of the thin Panetini Oven Baked Italian Toast made by Nonni, that I used. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook Official Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Me and DH loved this soup. It's kind of healthy since there is no butter. And it's very easy to do. I used a light swiss cheese on top. So yummy! Thanks Lazyme :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was great ~ so fast and easy to put together. I also caramelized the onions before adding the broth and seasoning (I added a bit of seasoning salt). Delicious flavors and I really, really liked how fast it was to make. A new keeper ~ thanks lazyme ~ made for your FOOTBALL POOL SUPERBOWL WIN, February 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was great! I liked that it was quick and simple! I did saute my onions first until they began to caramelize for more flavor. Everybody loved this! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      this was awesome but i feel like an addict since all this fed just two of us but we loved it and gobbled up every bite of it. i did a couple things different and it was supreme. i just can say enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Don's Favorite French Onion Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    16%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1311.7 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes