Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Donna's Seasoned Hamburger Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Donna's Seasoned Hamburger Patties

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      Delicious ! I doubled the recipe and made 8 patties. My husband, our son and I all loved these. I served with Rally's French Fries. I thought the seasonings were great. Very tasty. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      We really enjoyed these burgers! We make them ahead and freeze so when I do not feel like cooking, these are great. I made 10 1/3 lb burgers and we use 95% hamburger. After we cook we dont pat the greese off we just allow to soak back into the beef. They turned out awesome! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      These were very good and easy to make! I added a little olive oil to hold them together and keep them moist. Cooked them in my NuWave Oven, tasted awesome! DH and DS loved them, they said they taste like steak burgers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I loved the flavor of these burgers! My husband and I were hosting a barbecue for about 16 people so I ended up tripling the recipe so we'd have enough. I did add 2 tsp of parsley flakes (tripled to 6 tsp). Everyone gave me tons of compliments on the burgers and I'm definitely going to use this recipe again. I might try the suggestion of adding egg and breadcrumbs to help hold things together and see if they turn out even better. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I doubled the recipe for my family and followed the recipe as written other then I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The boys and I really liked them but hubby wasn't crazy about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Made as directed with the addition of 1 tsp Montreal Steak Seasoning. Next time i will add red wine as suggested by another reveiwer. Very good, basic burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I'm sorry but I simply cannot understand why this recipe received so many great reviews. The steak sauces do hide the taste of the burger but I happen to like the taste of ground beef and didn't care for the taste of these at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These were delicious! I made them for my 4th of July BBQ, so I used 6 pounds of ground beef and adjusted accordingly. I also added 1 egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs per pound of meat to help hold it all together. They went like hotcakes! I even got 3 different people asking me for the recipe! Thanks for helping me make my 4th of July tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Very tasty recipe. I cut the pepper in half and doubled the garlic salt :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These burgers turned out great. I chose this recipe because I actually had all the ingredients. I'm glad I did. They were very tasty and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I've made these hamburgers a few times, and realized that I hadn't rated them yet. 5 stars for sure! Really good flavor...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Excellent tasting burger. Easy to put together and my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      These were very tasty - I poured some beef gravy over the top and let them simmer a while and was pretty darn good. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      So easy, so good!! I followed directions exactly and it was perfect for me, but I can see why others would reduce the pepper amount - it was definitely a little tingly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Wow, these were yummy! I cannot believe that adding such simple ingredients can change the taste of a hamburger patty so much, but it did! We really enjoyed this. I cooked in a skillet since I live in an apartment and cannot have a grill, but would love to try these on the grill sometime! I made 4 patties, but only cooked 2 and froze the other half of the meat, so we can have this again sometime. Served with garlic mashed potatoes, broccoli, and butternut squash casserole, and it was so good! Thank you, I will definitely make this again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These would probably be great on their own, I did them as hamburgers on buns and the texture for me was too moist and not firm enough for that. I think it would be better to fry in a pan and then serve plain with extra A-1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Perfect tasting burgers. My whole family really did enjoy these. They were very moist and juicy. Thanks for posting this very delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These were a nice change from the traditional hamburger patty. We loved them. I grilled them and then we added onion, ketchup and mustard on top and enjoyed them so much! Here's a keeper for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Yum! Steakburgers! This is such an easy way to jazz up a plain ol beef patty and the taste is great! I made Easy Crispy Cornflake Potatoes and a green salad to go along with it and it was a simple dinner that came together quickly! Thanks for sharing your recipe I'll be using again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Good. We really liked the flavor of these burgers. These will be nice to make ahead and put in the freezer for grilling later on. Tasty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Donna's Seasoned Hamburger Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.0
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    61%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 103.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. steak sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites