43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious ! I doubled the recipe and made 8 patties. My husband, our son and I all loved these. I served with Rally's French Fries. I thought the seasonings were great. Very tasty. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl February 12, 2010

These were a big hit. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka November 17, 2014

Great thing to use!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessie P. October 28, 2014

We really enjoyed these burgers! We make them ahead and freeze so when I do not feel like cooking, these are great. I made 10 1/3 lb burgers and we use 95% hamburger. After we cook we dont pat the greese off we just allow to soak back into the beef. They turned out awesome! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Litl Irish Angel October 01, 2012

These were very good and easy to make! I added a little olive oil to hold them together and keep them moist. Cooked them in my NuWave Oven, tasted awesome! DH and DS loved them, they said they taste like steak burgers. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heartspell June 23, 2012

I loved the flavor of these burgers! My husband and I were hosting a barbecue for about 16 people so I ended up tripling the recipe so we'd have enough. I did add 2 tsp of parsley flakes (tripled to 6 tsp). Everyone gave me tons of compliments on the burgers and I'm definitely going to use this recipe again. I might try the suggestion of adding egg and breadcrumbs to help hold things together and see if they turn out even better. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Christmas January 14, 2011

I doubled the recipe for my family and followed the recipe as written other then I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The boys and I really liked them but hubby wasn't crazy about them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 29, 2010

Made as directed with the addition of 1 tsp Montreal Steak Seasoning. Next time i will add red wine as suggested by another reveiwer. Very good, basic burger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA September 27, 2010

I'm sorry but I simply cannot understand why this recipe received so many great reviews. The steak sauces do hide the taste of the burger but I happen to like the taste of ground beef and didn't care for the taste of these at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra August 28, 2010

These were delicious! I made them for my 4th of July BBQ, so I used 6 pounds of ground beef and adjusted accordingly. I also added 1 egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs per pound of meat to help hold it all together. They went like hotcakes! I even got 3 different people asking me for the recipe! Thanks for helping me make my 4th of July tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LogicallyLocked July 05, 2010
Donna's Seasoned Hamburger Patties