Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Doneraki's Shrimp in Tequila Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Doneraki's Shrimp in Tequila Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      Fast, easy and delicious!!! I had some tequila to use...limes that I had frozen so this recipe was the perfect choice. I didn't have any jalapenos, so I used some hot sauce. I would definately use this one again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe. It's easy, fast, delicious and simple. I had everything done in less than 15 minutes, start to finish, including cleaning. My son liked the sauce so much he wanted it on his pasta, with no shrimp. We are not shrimp fans normally but this is a good shrimp dish. Next time I will add some fresh grated ginger because I think it would go well with this dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This was very easy. Though, it did not have as much flavor as I expected. I sauteed mushrooms and leeks, removed them from the pan, then added them back in when the shrimp were done to have a few veggies. Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This is a great recipe...delicious, quick and easy. There's no way it took me 25 minutes to prep and cook - I had this on the table in 10 minutes! Like Bobo, I used Tabasco jalapeno sauce because I forgot to buy a jalapeno pepper. My husband and I really enjoyed this! Thanks Molly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Very easy and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I knew I was going to like this before I tried it!! As a result, I doubled the sauce. Very glad I did as I served this over rice and the rice soaked up the sauce beautifully. Thanks Leslie in Texas for a great little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      The tequila sauce is so good! I didn't have a jalapeno so I used some Tabasco jalapeno sauce instead. Great, quick and easy recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Not only is it very delicious and quite addicting but I've been searching for a good tequila sauce and yours is the best I have tried. One of our local favorite mexican restaurants recently closed and I have been trying to duplicate a chicken with tequila sauce dish that they served. No more searching! I believe they used your recipe! :) Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      This is EASY and the flavors blended together in a wonderful subtle way. (I was a bit afraid that some of my guests might find the fresh jalapenos too hot!!) Thanks for sharing a recipe that will be a permanent addition to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Doneraki's Shrimp in Tequila Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    49%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 644.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites