Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Don Emilio's Salsa - Muy Bien! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Don Emilio's Salsa - Muy Bien!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2004

      Muy, MUY bien!! Despite the fact that tomatoes aren't in season and I had to use all canned, this was just bursting with fresh flavor! The steeping definitely makes a difference. My children have very adverse reactions to cilantro, so I substituted oregano with excellent results. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Yum! I didn't have any crushed tomatoes, so I used a 14.5oz can of petite diced tomatoes with green chilies. I used 2 jalapenos (1 red and 1 green), a banana pepper, a tomato and fresh parsley and basil all from my garden. Although I didn't quite follow the recipe, I give it 5 stars anyway for helping me make my own salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I love good restaurant style salsa and HATE the storebought stuff! This is delicious, restaurant quality, and so much better and cheaper than any storebought brand. I make this for partys all the time...there's never any left and I get lots of requests for the recipe. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I used this recipe for canning salsa last summer and will again this summer. Even after several months in a jar, this salsa was wonderful and got rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was fabulous! Theres no need to buy salsa in a jar anymore. My only regret was that I only made half the recipe and it was all gone in one sitting. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I made this for a cocktail party and people raved. Restaurant quality and so easy to make. I used a 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes (drained) rather than the fresh and used canned jalapenos. Even DH liked this and he doesn't like cilantro, but it wasn't too cilanto-y. Made it the night b4 I needed it, which I recommend. This made a BIG batch (I guess also 'cause I used the canned diced tomatoes) but I am not worried. This is a great recipe, not much harder than opening a jar of the store bought but so much better, I'll make it often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Absolutely first class!! I used diced canned tomatoes and it worked fine. The food processor took care of the onion, jalapeno and some garlic I used. A great simple salsa. So glad this was posted. Thanks DeSouter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      This is so wonderful, I wish I could give it more stars. I had to give my whole family the recipe. Even my 5 year old loves it...I just make his share "mild". This recipe makes a lot. (Much to my delight!!)Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Don Emilio's Salsa - Muy Bien!

    Serving Size: 1 (1342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.8
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    10%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6373.0 mg
    265%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes