Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dominican Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dominican Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      We loved the added citrus, tangy and not too sweet.Made as written and the outcome was wonderful.I thought the potato's might get a little mushy, but they turned out beautifully.<br/>Thanks for a fantastic recipe morgainegeiser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      This was a great sweet potato recipe, morgainegeiser. We enjoyed this dish, even my family members who don't normally care for sweet potatoes. I think it was the citrus touch that made them more appealing. Made for ZWT9 (Caribbean).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      This was a really different way to fix sweet potatoes. Mine were done before 40 minutes, probably I cut them smaller than 1-inch. They were delicious. Made for Australian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Thank you for sharing this recipe morgainegeiser. We enjoyed these tasty potatoes very much. They were tart and tangy with a big bold flavor, tasted wonderful with coconut rice and spicy shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      An interesting recipe. The substitute for calabaza is pumpkin, not sweet potatoes, but whatever floats your boat (meaning if it tastes good then it's fine, even if different. The cooked calabaza would have a different texture than sweet potatoes, but I like both. Look for calabaza in the Hispanic section of store. I haven't given this a star rating because I haven't tried it, but it does look interesting and I do plan to try it. thanks for sharing your creativity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Delicious sweet potatoes with lots of flavour. Unfortunately I didn't have limes and had to use lemon juice and fresh lemon thyme. Thank you morgainegeiser for a great recipe, made for Swap #29 - June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I love sweet potatoes! These were great. The orange juice and lime juice made them sort of sweet, but not too sweet. I did use a little extra thyme. Mine were done long before 40 minutes, so watch them closely. Thanx so much for a new sweet potato recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dominican Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    14%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites