Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Doggies Favorite Peanut Butter Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Doggies Favorite Peanut Butter Treats

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2011

      These were super easy, with on-hand ingredients and made a really fun activity for 5 yr old DD and I to do for Christmas gifts. I had a cookie cutter in the shape of a bone from several Halloweens ago and it worked perfect for these. We got 41 cookies with the 2-1/2-inch cutter and then decorated two empty metal tins to give these treats to our favorite fur-babies . Thanks for sharing this recipe, scotty's mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Made as a Christmas gift for all my family and friends with pooches. My dachshund and my mom's boxer LOVED them! I doubled the recipe and got about 50 treats, about the size of the smaller milkbone treats. I shaped them into bones by making an oval shape then flattening it in my hand and pinching in the center until they resembled bones. Thanks for an easy recipe that is a tried and true treat for my little friends :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made these for my lab that loves peanut butter. I also gave them to co-workers for there dogs. I made small balls of dough and pressed them with a fork to give the appearance of traditional peanut butter cookies. Sooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      love it! finished in no time and so much cheaper then buying treats. i cut mine into triangles so i can use them for training. i think it'll be perfect. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      My little bulldog Hope loves these I have made them twice now and as soon as she sees anyone near the treat bag she comes running. These are easy to make I just rolled the dough into a into a little log like loaf (like biscotti loaf) and cut them into slices and flattened them a little before I put them on my baking sheet. I got 40 each time. Hope and I both thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Scuddy's reaction tells me he is VERY pleased with his treats! These were quick and easy to make. I cut them out to a few different shapes but I dont think Scuddy looked at them long enough to appreciate my hard work. He just gobbles them! Great recipe. Will definately be making these regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I made these today and made these today and my dog LOVED them. She spent most of the day looking longingly at the cookie jar. I halved the batch and didn't roll them out. I formed small balls, half I left as balls, the other half I flattened with my hand. The cookies were pretty small so I baked them for 15 minutes each. A half batch made a whopping 120 small cookies! This recipe gets two paws up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I made these for all of my friends and families doggies for Christmas, and they were a HUGE hit, no matter if for a chihuahua or a lab. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      The kids and I had so much fun making these for our Siberian today. Like Paula I used reconstituted dry milk. My peanut butter was extra chunky which did make rolling it out a challenge. We cut them out using letter cookie cutters and now refer to "Nikita eating the alphabet" when we give her a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      My 2 dachsunds love these as well as my neighbors picky shitzuhs. Incredibly easy to prepare and ingredients I keep on hand not to mention inexpensive. I used reduced fat milk and might try reduced fat peanut butter next time. Thanks for posting....woof woof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      I have been using this exact same recipe for years! When I was 9 I even entered these treats in the 4-H exhibit hall at our county fair. I was guaranteed first prize after I labled them "doggie treats", at the time, dogs were not allowed on fairgrounds and the judges were disinclined to be the tasters on this particular little yummy, so I won!LOL! But my dogs love them. I usually just roll the dough into a roll, and slice it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      We had a doggie shower for a friend who just adopted a rescue dog. Dixie LOVED these treats. They were very easy to make and a fun family kitchen project.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      My dogs loved these! I mixed them up using my Kitchenaid Mixer. For the milk I used 1/3 cup non-fat powdered milk and 2/3 cup of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      My very fussy little dog just loves these. They are easy and use ingredients that you usually have on hand. It makes a lot of small-size treats. My dog thanks you and I thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Doggies Favorite Peanut Butter Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    52%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes