Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Doggie Broth Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Doggie Broth

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      I usually have a stock pot going for my dogs, to make gravy for their dry food. But at the weekend, I fished out one lonely hamburger patty that was languishing in the freezer, and prepared this gravy for them! Very much appreciated, they said thank you, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      It didn't take long to give this one 5 stars. Chloe is STILL eating! I think she's decided to sleep with her dish tonight. A super easy, fast, cheap recipe to make and the puppies love it! To add a wee bit of nutrition to it, I added some garlic and I can even see opening up some capsules and adding glucosamine in there for joint help. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. We had some hamburger patties in our freezer that came from a meat bundle that we bought. I never really used them because they were so thin and very greasy. This was a great way to use them up and the dogs really enjoyed the addition to their dry food and like one of the other reviewers we don't like to give them canned food too often (usually once a week) and this was a great sub for canned food. My doggies thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I found some pre-formed hamburger patties at an unbelieveable price ($1/4 patties!) and bought them for the sole purpose of fixing my Boxers this treat... They love canned dog food but I don't like feeding it to them too often... They loved this meaty gravy... They are so spoiled... I actually warmed it each time before serving to take the chill off.. My fur babies thank you for a delicious addition to their meals!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I can't believe you have 595 posted recipes, and this is the one I tried--how embarrassing! But...this broth turns persnickety dogs into chow hounds. Our pups give it two paws up! Now to try some of your other yummy sounding recipes...thanks, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Well I finally found something that Dink loves. We have tried and tried to put some weight on her and she just isn't interested in food. Put some of the doggie broth on a bowl of her dog food and she ate the entire bowl. A first for her. Thanks so much Paula for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      OMG! My dogs go nuts for this at dinner time! When I reach in the frige to get the bottle, they all get so excited. I have 3 dogs and was giving them Iams gravy at dinner time. This is such a money saver and they love it! Thanks for a great idea. This is a permanent staple in their diets. I put a little garlic powder with the pattie. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Both Popcorn the dog and Buster the cat love this broth. Thanks for posting. It's great for those times that I don't make their food and use kibble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Thank you from my Mexican Cutie, Penny Lane. All 3 lbs of her shivers when I pour this over her food. It's tough trying to fatten up a Type A Chihuahua!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Both Cassy and Noxxy are sending you five big WOOFs! My two lab/hound mix dogs (both weigh approx. 115 pounds) love this. The vet warned us against making their dry food soft so we only use 1 cup of broth over their 4 cups of dry food, but it is "hoovered" up in a matter of minutes. Thanks for sharing - now there is less begging for people food in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Great idea...my dogs love it. Thanks for the recipe. KathrynDia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Wonderful! As Maite G, our dog would never eat everything at once. She does now. I bought medium ground beef and devided it into patties and froze them. My husband wants to fatten her up a bit as well, so medium ground will work good here. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Our dogs loved this! Since my older dog is diabetic, I rarely get to make him anything other than his food - this is diabetic friendly and he loved the change!!! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I think my dog never ate her food that quickly! It must taste great for dogs. Thanks for posting, finally my dog will eat all of her food at once instead of little bits throughout the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Doggie Broth

    Serving Size: 1 (1288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    70%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 79.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 94.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites