Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dog Food Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dog Food

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      Oh yummy. I thought I had peanut butter but the pantry must have ate it... I used almond butter instead and it turned out great! My tip: use a big bowl! :) GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I cook this alot for my kids and family. I do not put the butter in and I melt choc. chips in microwave then add peanut butter. It goes very fast. We call it monkey munch(from Jon & Kate plus 8). GO REBELS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      this is so easy to make and so good! I can't stop eating it, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Wouldn't it need to be "Dawg Food" if it was at a UGA game? This is one of my all time favorites. I have loved for many years but never had the recipe! Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      We call this "Puppy Chow" but it's the same thing. It's one of my favorite snacks Ever!! :) Thanks for posting it here for safekeeping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      These were great and a quick and simple after school snack1 My kids loved this and really loved being able to shake it up in the bag! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      We call these Muddy Buddys and everyone devours them. Always a winner at tailgates, no matter who you're rooting for ! Go Huskers !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I didn't make this, but I bought some at my son's soccer game. I had saved this to my recipes along time ago, because it sounded good. I am so glad that I got to try it. It was such a yummy treat, I got two bags of it, and my DH ate one whole bag himself. It sounds easy enough to prepare, so will have to make some now. They sold it as Puppy Chow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      I haven't made this myself but I'm giving it 4 stars because I've eaten it before. :) In high school, one of my best friends used to bring ziplock bags full of "Puppy Chow" to school, or we had it at parties and other gatherings. Addictive and crunchy. Thanks for posting this Bobtail, so I finally have the recipe to save.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Easy to make and yummy too! Neighbors always talk about making this as a holiday tradition and described it but wouldn't share the recipe. Sounded good to me so I found the recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was a deluctable treat (if that makes me a dog, then so be it!). My daughter was happily surprised when I made it for an afternoon snack. It's fun to make, too! This is a versatile treat: great for gifts, dessert with tea, and all-purpose snack. Thanks Bobtail. I know I'll be making another batch when this runs out. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      we made this for kindergarten snacks -- very popular (very important for my daughter) I gave the recipe to the teacher and she made it for her family, but she said it wasn't as good as ours -- turns out that we used MILK chocolate chips and she used SEMI-sweet. we all prefered the MILK chocolate. we called it puppy chow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Made this for elementary school bake sale and packaged it in snack-size zip-top bags. They sold like hot cakes! Go Dawgs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Thanks for posting this. When I saw this recipe I knew it was the one. When I was in Afghanistan, as we all share our packages from home, some soldiers in our headquarters unit had this sent to them over the holidays. Yummy! It was fun to find this recipe and share it with my family and friends too! For anyone who hasn't tried this, it is a crunchy peanut butter chocolate mix, very yummy and is simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      We call it Puppy Chow. Good stuff. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dog Food

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 769.3
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    47%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 721.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 55.7 g
    223%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites