14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe I forgot to rate this. My dog goes absolutely crazy for these. He tries to knock them off the pan as I take them out of the oven. I layer the ingredients in a jar at Christmas time and give this as a gift to my dog owner friends. Along with a bone shaped cookie cutter it makes a nice gift for my furry friends.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo March 16, 2011

Our dogs love these - actually everyones dogs love these! I made them for everyones dogs for christmas and even the picky ones ate them up. I copied a previous reviewer and put the dry ingredients in a jar with a bone cookie cutter as christmas gifts to some dog lover I know - it was a real hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets August 15, 2012

I did not realize that I hadn't posted a review until today when I ran out of these treats and had to make some more. I made these for all the furry friends in our extended family this past Christmas. I could tell by the wagging tails and happy eyes that I am now their favourite relative! I thought the dough was easy to work with and they baked up just lovely. Thx for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 05, 2010

I haven't tried these yet but will be making some for friends' dogs. Just wanted to say that the picture of your dog staring at them is priceless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firefly68 November 30, 2009

Great dog treats. Easy to make. My dog loves them. I'll be using this recipe for a long time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LIer September 26, 2009

Super fabulous!!!! Made these as a gift for some canine buddies across the street and plan to do another batch with chicken bullion. I will probably pick low salt version and another possible twist (remains to be confirmed) is to replace water with beet juice or 1/2 been juice & 1/2 water to make mini heart shaped cookies. Beets are super healthy and the color should be nifty, plus the added sweetness may complement other ingredients. The other similar idea would be to add spinach juice for a green cookie with a little spirulina for added nutrition. Woof-hoo!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
victoriaipb December 25, 2008

This was so much fun! We made heart shaped cookies for my Moms dogs...they loved them! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretIngredients July 14, 2008

My Tibetan Terrier Emmy Lu loves these, she says they are a definite keeper. She always gets the rolling pin out when she is running low on these. When we are in Florida I find the dough is quite sticky so I add wheat germ, oatmeal, bran whatever she tells me she likes that day. Woof, Woof, Lick, Lick, Pant Pant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kermit in Huntsville April 19, 2008

This is an easy recipe. The dough was very sticky but I just kneaded in flour till I could roll it out. The dough is very easy to work with. My picky Min Pin loves them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana M. December 17, 2007
Dog Cookies