Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2011

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. My dog goes absolutely crazy for these. He tries to knock them off the pan as I take them out of the oven. I layer the ingredients in a jar at Christmas time and give this as a gift to my dog owner friends. Along with a bone shaped cookie cutter it makes a nice gift for my furry friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Our dogs love these - actually everyones dogs love these! I made them for everyones dogs for christmas and even the picky ones ate them up. I copied a previous reviewer and put the dry ingredients in a jar with a bone cookie cutter as christmas gifts to some dog lover I know - it was a real hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I did not realize that I hadn't posted a review until today when I ran out of these treats and had to make some more. I made these for all the furry friends in our extended family this past Christmas. I could tell by the wagging tails and happy eyes that I am now their favourite relative! I thought the dough was easy to work with and they baked up just lovely. Thx for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    • on November 30, 2009

      I haven't tried these yet but will be making some for friends' dogs. Just wanted to say that the picture of your dog staring at them is priceless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Great dog treats. Easy to make. My dog loves them. I'll be using this recipe for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Super fabulous!!!! Made these as a gift for some canine buddies across the street and plan to do another batch with chicken bullion. I will probably pick low salt version and another possible twist (remains to be confirmed) is to replace water with beet juice or 1/2 been juice & 1/2 water to make mini heart shaped cookies. Beets are super healthy and the color should be nifty, plus the added sweetness may complement other ingredients. The other similar idea would be to add spinach juice for a green cookie with a little spirulina for added nutrition. Woof-hoo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was so much fun! We made heart shaped cookies for my Moms dogs...they loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      My Tibetan Terrier Emmy Lu loves these, she says they are a definite keeper. She always gets the rolling pin out when she is running low on these. When we are in Florida I find the dough is quite sticky so I add wheat germ, oatmeal, bran whatever she tells me she likes that day. Woof, Woof, Lick, Lick, Pant Pant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is an easy recipe. The dough was very sticky but I just kneaded in flour till I could roll it out. The dough is very easy to work with. My picky Min Pin loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I can't believe I never rated this! My son was sooo upset that we didn't have a present for the two dogs at Daycare (it was their birthday), that we went home and baked two batches of Chicken and two batches of Beef Dog cookies. We made extra for my Yellow Lab and my dad's Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever. The dogs FREAKED over the cookies! They love them way more then their store-bought cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Even my picky pooch likes these! I'm going to share these with other pooches I know. They are going to love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      A big thank you from Toby, Sindee & KeyWee (my dog, NOT me - well ok, I tasted a bite, too!) because they all loved these treats. So easy to make. I took Marg's advice and used chicken bouillion and the whole doggone family loved them. Didn't have a dog bone cutter, so used a spice jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Very easy to make and the dogs LOVE them!! I think the next batch I'll try with chicken bouillon. Thanks for sharing Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.4
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    44%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 260.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites