Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dixie Stampede Garlic-Cheese Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dixie Stampede Garlic-Cheese Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      These were wonderful! I made these a couple of weeks before going to Tennessee because I just couldn't wait! Then, after having the "real thing" at Dixie Stampede, I realized just how perfect they are! Even better when paired with the cream of vegetable soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      Great! But I like the idea of a bit more cheese and some garlic powder (I'm a garlicaholic) to the mix. But good just as the recipe calls for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! My whole family loves these and my DH kept going on and on about how yours was the best garlic-cheese biscuit recipe ever! Will definitely keep using this recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I LOVE these biscuits!! My family just went to Dixie Stampede while on vacation a couple of weeks ago and the first thing I did once I was home was start looking for this recipe. Thank you!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      these are great, just like the Dixie ones. My family absolutly loves them, especially with the soup!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I make a biscuit just like these on occasion...only I called mine Red Lobster biscuits. :) I also make the butter mixture to brush on top of the biscuits, but I add an additional ingredient to the sauce. In addition to the garlic (or garlic powder) and melted butter, add a dallop of ranch dressing. Mix it in and brush the tops of the biscuits. It's AMAZING! Thanks for an easy biscuit recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I made this recipe after seeing a review on PAC 2008. They were delicious but next time I will add more cheese. We love cheese! I also put 1 tsp of garlic powder in the mix instead of adding it to the butter at the end. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Great biscuit. We live near Branson and have visited Dixie Stampede several times. I don't know that these are an "exact" replica of theirs but they sure make a great addition to any meal. I doubled the recipe to have extra on hand for dinner. Don't be shy adding the butter and make sure to do it when they're piping hot. I might add a little green onion to the batter next time for some more flavor. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Awesome! I can't believe how great this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      i don't do garlic, so i eliminated it completely from the butter topping and the biscuits were delicious. next time i might add some crumbled cooked bacon to the mixture. great recipe, thanks christinaceline and dolly, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      a little less garlic makes it extraordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dixie Stampede Garlic-Cheese Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    57%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 667.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites