Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Divinity Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Divinity Fudge

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2007

      First let me say that I have never made divinity before this!! That being said, this is a super easy recipe so long as you heat everything slowly and beat the egg white till they are very stiff peaks!!! This came out awful the first time I made it!! Brown and lumpy. I slowed down and thought about it a bit and decided that I may have scorched the sugar mixture. Sure enough, I made a second batch and it came out beautifully!! I do suggest using a standing mixer when adding the sugar mixture to the egg whites. It makes it much easier. Also, pour very very very slowly!! In short, this one is definately worth the effort!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Excellent recipe for divinity. I made this last Christmas and used food coloring to tint them. We loved them. Perfect addition to any Holiday tray.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      set beautifully even in our southern humid climate. good instructions. it does take a good while of beating after candy syrup is added to come to the correct consistency.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      My first time making this fudge it came out splendidly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was my first attempt at divinity. I followed it step by step and it worked out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Classic divinity , I made half with nuts , half without. I've made 2 batches in 2 days (to put on cookie trays) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      So good! I tried making this last Christmas, but didn't beat it long enough at the end, so it never set up right. This time I told myself I'd keep beating it until I thought it seemed pretty stiff, then beat it some more! And it turned out perfectly! My mom loved divinity and made it often when I was young, so this brings back lots of memories! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I have messed up many a divinity, I finally got this one right the first time, the key is heating he sugar on low heat, if you rush it it will scorch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I don't know how I messed this up but I did. When I poured it into the dish, it was tan and lumpy and got very hard, fast. I had to microwave it to get it out of the dish. I am definitely going to try it again sometime and hopefully it willwork for me. I love divinity!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This has got to be the best tasting and easiest to cook ever! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Very good divinity. I doubled the recipe for my goody trays - turned out terrific.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Divinity Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (991 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    21%
    Total Fat 52.6 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 560.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 438.0 g
    146%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 354.4 g
    1417%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes