Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Divinely Creamy Low-Fat Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Divinely Creamy Low-Fat Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2009

      This is indeed divine and does not taste like it is low in fat. I did add garlic and shrimp, and I cut the lemon to 1/2 Tablespoon. It was excellent and I will make it again. Thx Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was just OK in my opinion, I made it exactly as stated and had high hopes since all the reviews were so positive, but this was just lacking in the flavor department. I eat a very healthy diet and substitute fattening ingredients for low fat and non fat all the time with no problem at all, but this tasted very low fat to me. My fiance said he tasted nothing but lemon in this, and it absolutely needs garlic. I may try and make it again, cutting down on the lemon and adding some garlic into the mix but overall, I think we'd rather eat a small amount of the real stuff instead of a full plate of this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is very good. But a bit too lemony for my taste. I did this recipe for our lunches so the next day we had to add milk to make it more creamy. I liked it. I omitted the nutmeg. Thanks Lainey. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      This was ok, but I consider it more of a lemon cream sauce than an alfredo sauce. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed and used fresh lemon juice. It was just WAY too lemony for me. If I make this again, I will take others' suggestions of using less lemon and add minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I found there was not near enough sauce for 8 ounces of pasta. I am going to make it again and double the sauce for the same amount of pasta then I will rate it with stars. Right now it is pretty bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Good recipe! I used fat free half and half, it added a bit of sweetness, I may try low fat milk next time. Very good sauce, but it does need garlic. We had it with some chicken! Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I give this 4 stars. Really really good. Would also be good as a base with leftover chicken or turkey. I added mushrooms to this to "beef it up" for my husband. Coworkers asked me for this recipe when I brought the leftovers in for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Great dish and so very quick to prepare. Like Chef PotPie, I added minced garlic - and onion - so easy to add both of these; and rosemary and sage (dried in a grinder - I used several grindings) in step 5, before adding the flour. But after that, I followed the recipe exactly. The lemon juice and nutmeg were great in this. My only other addition next time would be some spinach (frozen and thoroughly-drained or baby spinach leaves - or both). Thanks for sharing another super recipe, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Love Fettuccini Alfredo but hate the fact that it is so loaded with fat - LOVED LOVED LOVED your version as it is delicious AND low-fat!!! Made as is - except I used spaghetti instead of fettucine! Thanks Lainey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Can I post twice to give it 10 . Now this did not taste anything like a low fat meal. I made shrimp to go with it and crusty bread. A meal made in heaven. Thank you for posting the recipe. Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This was very yummy for a lower fat version, not hugely low-fat, but wonderful! I minced 7 or 8 cloves of garlic and 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and sauteed it in the butter before adding the flour...we just love garlic, it is a personal preference. We really enjoyed this recipe and I will make it again, thanks Lainey! I made tis for ZWT4 but will make again! It's YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Excellent version of fettucine alfredo Really enjoyed it with lots of freshly ground pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was good! I would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Divinely Creamy Low-Fat Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    24%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 65.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 202.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes