Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Divine Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Divine Vanilla Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2011

      These were good, if a little plain. I made them and ran out of the house, so when I came back, I 'fixed' them up a little. They make a great base. I added some black cherry jam, and topped with a cream cheese frosting. I fixed one for DS by frosting with peanut butter and topping with pieces of a Hershey's bar. He just loved it! Thanks for sharing, Deantini.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      These are sweet vanilla cupcakes! They have such a nice light texture and baked perfectly in 25 minutes in my oven. I enjoyed the overall flavor of these gems and so did the family at our Easter gathering. I did reduce the sugar by a 1/2 cup due to some dietary needs and because I was going to frost all of these for the party. Very tasty and simple to make! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      These little morsels are very fluffy and soft. The dough is easy to work with and they bake up perfectly. The vanilla aroma is sublte, but very nice. Like Iceland I reduced the sugar quite a bit and the cupcakes were still sweet and yummy. All in all a very nice cupcake, but somehow not exactly what I was hoping for. Even though I already decreased the butter to just a little over 1/3 cup, these still had a very buttery taste. I dont quite know why, but they seemed greasy. I dont like too much of a butter taste, so unfortunately I didnt like these as much as I had thought I would. Maybe next time Ill reduce the butter even further and use applesauce in its place to add a fruity note or sub in vanilla yoghurt or something. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us, Deantini! Made and reviewed for Went To The Market Tag Game September 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      This recipe makes really good cupcakes although I did follow the suggestions of other reviewers. 1 cup of sugar is plenty even if you don't plan to use frosting, and if you are going to frost these, definitely don't use the full 1 1/2 cups. I also doubled the vanilla and I think if you used just what was called for, it probably wouldn't have as much flavor. The texture was crumbly but not too much so and they were quite moist and just dense enough to be satisfying but not so dense that they were too heavy. Even my daughter, who is a chocoholic and doesn't get excited about vanilla anything, gave them a major thumbs up. Plus, what I really liked is that they had a great texture on the outside that made them a breeze to frost. This made 20 cupcakes that went just to the top of the muffin cup. If you want really big cupcakes, it will probably only make about 14 or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I have never baked a vanilla cupcake, I've always done Guinness cupcakes or "pecan pie" cupcakes, never something "plain" like vanilla. So this is my first vanilla cupcake venture. I added one tablespoon of cornstarch and increased the vanilla extract to one tablespoon and....I really have no quibbles at all with them. Supremely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Overall very good, though slightly chewy compared to other cupcakes. I don't know why though, followed the recipe right down the line. Tonight was my night to volunteer at the hospital, and the nurse, and the rest of us on the 2nd floor enjoyed these. Mixed reactions, some loved these, along with the frosting, while others said they were chewy, though we had these gone in no tine. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This is the first time I've made cupcakes and it was very easy but I had to use mini cupcake pans and they turned out kinda gelatinous... They still taste pretty great though! I used this recipe for my frosting; http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,166,150190-244203,00.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      These fluffed up well which is good in a cupcake. It was not dense either which is a problem I have had with previous recipes. I made them with the kids and they liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      These were pretty good. They had a somewhat spongy texture and a mild flavor. I think they'd make great Boston cream pie cupcakes if you made them with half the batter per cup, sandwiched pudding between them, and frosted them with a chocolate glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Wow, these really are divine tasting cupcakes Deantini. They were quick and easy to make with terrific results. The flavor and texture of these big, semi dense, tender cupcakes is out of this world good. We found them just sweet enough, I should add that I was out of vanilla extract, so I used the little that I had and added 1/2 of a vanilla bean to the mix. I didn't have any muffin liners so I didn't use them. Made half the recipe and got 6 jumbo cupcakes that I cooked for 25 minutes in my convection oven. I garnished these babies with simple whipped cream for an unforgettable dessert. My neighbor even came over to see if I had any more, he enjoyed them very much also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Great recipe! My son is learning to cook, so this was a simple and delicious choice for his first crack at cupcakes. They turned out wonderful and he was so proud that he was able to make them himself ( all but putting them in and taking them out of the oven) . He made them just as the recipe stated. The batter was super easy to work with. They taste amazing! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      These cupcakes turned out wonderfully. I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Made these to share at a weekly meeting we attend, & there were interesting reactions to them ~ Some thought they weren't sweet enough, while others thought them just right (A Goldilocks scenario?), but regardless, they were gone in no time at all, so that says a lot! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Thanks for sharing Deantini! These little cupcakes were very nice. They were a very subtle vanilla flavor.( My family and I wanted them to be a bit more vanilla infused actually and I am not a big vanilla fan.) Being used to all these store bought cupcakes filled with sugar, that we taste at the kids' parties ,these are refreshingly LESS sweet. One of my children said they tasted like they were pancakes and my husband agreed. I would make these again as they were light, moist and easy to make. Made for Sweet Traditions Tag Game. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Divine is the right title for this wonderful fluffy cup cake! I am a cup cake baking learner and have had my hard times but this was so easy! I loved the fact that i did not had to use my kitchen aid, i just whipped and stired. I followed the instructions but reduced butter and sugar by half because i added 1 cup chocolate chips instead. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Ramadan Tag Game 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Divine Vanilla Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 19

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    35%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 37.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 161.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes