18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is my first review. The pizza was so good it was worth my time to leave a comment. I used store bought pesto and sun dried tomatoes instead of red peppers. An easy to make, filling, vegetarian option...thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie_in_KC February 09, 2010

Yummy, yummy! I broke my diet for this one, and it was well worth it! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 28, 2011

Pesto and antipasto on pizza, ooh and aah!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 13, 2012

We especially loved the pesto on the Great pizza. We did it on the KJ and turned out so tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 09, 2010

This was one of the best pizzas I've ever had. I used whole wheat flat bread and and it came out fantastic. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 29, 2009

This was really good! I added onions to the mushrooms, but made everything else according to the recipe. Next time, I will add something to give the pizza a little spice too. Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon April 28, 2008

A great and easy recipe that I'll definitely be using again and again! I had to substitute some black olive hummus for the pesto my first time after realizing my prepared pesto was a couple days out of date (oops) but the rest of the pie was made as directed - excellent flavor and plenty of toppings to go around. I'll definitely use pesto next time, I think the combination will be awesome! Thanks so much for this recipe. It's always nice to be able to make great pizza at home instead of digging out the wallet every time I need to splurge!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenofeats August 13, 2007

I'd never made pesto before and was worried about the pizza after tasting the pesto - a bit bitter. I went ahead and assembled everything, baked it, served it and received great reviews! All the ingredients blended with no individual taste jumping out - it was great! Easy, and nicely unique!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JWS July 12, 2007

Superb pizza. We used prepared pesto, mozzerella cheese, sauteed red peppers, and forgot to buy the mushrooms! Very good. The kids had me make half without artichokes, but boy they missed a real winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef August 17, 2006

I made this for lunch today and so glad I did! I used homemade pesto. While I was gone my DH and his friend ate the rest of the pizza. They loved it! Thanks Divas, you did a great job! Diva-ine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 14, 2006
Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza