Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dishwasher Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dishwasher Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2007

      I honestly don't know why some people are so picky over this one.. Just think of your dishwasher as a big steaming mechanism. As long as you wrap everything tight, no worries. Kind of a novelty recipe, just like cooking stuff under the hood. The only adjustments I made to this recipe were 1/8 cup of dry white wine and a little sprinkle of dill.. Came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Hey this is a hoot! It tasted great and it was a wonderful April Fool's day type of dinner. I like garlic so the second time I made it, I spread a finely minced clove of garlic over it all. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      My friend and I tried this recipe one night when we felt like being really lazy. It was delicious. I had actually heard of this before I saw it on this site. The salmon came out moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      I think I would be afraid there may be soap residue from the last load of dishes I did in the dishwasher? Sounds interesting though, and I passed it on to friends who might like to try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      What a waste of water and energy. Wouldn't a food steamer be much more economical?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I just cannot get past the thought of what's been in there. I know you can say the same about pots, pans and the kitchen sink; all of which has been washed as has the dishwasher and with even more heat. mmmm? I guess if I were cornered. LOL !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      i recently saw this recipe on television, what an unusual but great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This is dumb. Why not just try the lowest setting on your oven. Rule 1 of cooking: only use stuff meant for cooking. Making something in a coffee pot = fine, making something in a gross dishwasher = not fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      We tried it one night just for chuckles and it really did come out nice and moist. I would add more seasonings next time as I thought it was a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dishwasher Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    30%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 59.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes