Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dish Washer Cleaning Made Easy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dish Washer Cleaning Made Easy

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2003

      My dishwasher looked so bright and smelt fresh after trying this recipe out. I jut put the bleach and vinegar in a glass pyrex bowl and ran the dishwasher empty. Will do this once a year to keep the dishwasher looking good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I have been using just vinegar to clean my dishwasher, but this worked even better! Every so often I have problems with spotty silverware and glasses and this helped to eliminate that problem. I'll be sure to keep this tip handy. Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      This worked great!! I noticed the warnings about not mixing the bleach and vinegar together and that is very important, but by following the instructions that is not an issue. After the bleach cycle there was not even a bleach smell in my dishwasher. This process leaves the dishwasher smelling fresh and looking bright and and sparkling clean! Thanks so much Tish for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Although the film isn't completely gone from my glasses, they look a whole lot better than they did before I started. Thanks for the tips

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I used Step 1 thru 6; does an excellent job and leaves a brand-new looking dishwasher!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      This recipe did a great job cleaning my glasses and dishwasher. Some of my glasses are so etched they'll never be 100% but this is as close as they'll get. I'll be using this periodically to keep new glasses looking new. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I was about to buy new drinking glasses because mine were so filmy, but this did the trick. Now my glasses are spotless. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Missouri limestone is something that gets things dirty looking in a hurry. All the limestone just sets and looks awful. Its hard to remove because limestone rocks become soft after its been in water for a while. This worked perfectly. Sure beat getting in the dishwasher and a workout while scrubbing the dishwasher clean. I told my DH that it was almost easier to just wash them by hand... well not any more. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Very effective way of getting the dishwasher sparkling clean. Absolutely spotless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This worked wonders on my dingy dishwasher. This is definitely a keeper recipe that I will be using again and again! Thanks for posting, Tish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      I have hard water here, and this really spiffed up my dw! I will be using this every couple of months! Thanks Tish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Can also fill each soap holder in your dishwasher with Tang and run it through the wash/rinse cycle ONCE and it does the same thing.....Clean and Sparkle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Please use caution in using bleach in a stainless steel interior as it can strip the finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Please use great caution when mixing bleach and vinegar. I have read that when the two are combined it is possible that they can release a toxic chlorine gas. Just use caution when mixing items.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I hate to discredit this cleaning method, Tish, but it is very dangerous to mix other chemicals with bleach. When you mix the two, you create a toxic gas that can harm you! Check out this site for an explaination, and just use plain vinegar (without the bleach!) to clean with. http://chemistry.about.com/b/2009/02/02/why-people-mix-bleach-and-vinegar.htm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      We moved over a year ago and I have been fighting the smell in the existing dishwasher since day one. My husband even cleaned out the drain under the house, still no relief. I thought we were going to have to replace it. This worked better than I could have imagined. The dishwasher is sparkling clean and no hint of the disgusting odor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I just moved, and the dishwasher in the new place looked terrible. After a test-run, the dishes came out worse than they went in! This remedy saved the day. I would suggest doing this periodically as preventitive maintenance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Unbelievable results! I was using CLR once a month with mixed results. This is not only a lot less expensive but it also works SO MUCH BETTER! My dishes sparkle again, thanks Tish for sharing this! You are a life saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Vinegar is just the most amazing product, I seem to find more uses for it daily! I also put both products in the dishwasher, my dishwasher was not looking too bad since I had cleaned it not too long ago, but this was a nice spruce up and much easier, ha ha. I will definitely do this on a regular basis, thank you for the handy tip, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I followed other reviewers and put both the bleach and vinegar in the dishwasher at the same time. Made my dishwasher sparkling white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dish Washer Cleaning Made Easy

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bleach

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes