Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Disappearing Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Disappearing Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2004

      This was really yummy! I found it a bit on the sweet side and added about 1 tsp lemon juice. Thanks!!! It's soo easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      So glad I made this for our fourth of July party. The fruit and dip made a pretty presentation and was eaten quickly. Thanks, shimmerchk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This was absolutely PERFECT!!! There is no way I thought it was too sweet. I loved it and everyone else did too. It is so easy to make, and so popular with everyone. 10 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      we made this for my best friends wedding (we made all the food ourselves..) and everyone loved it! We served it with balls of cantelope and honeydew, and strawberries, grapes, and pineapple. I am actually making it tonight to serve at a Luau party tomorrow. Yum Yum Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Made this tonight and, OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! this is great! I forgot to add the vanilla but it didn't hurt it at all :) We ate it with Apple and Banana slices. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This dip is awesome! My husband, who ordinarily doesn't like anything sweet or creamy, loves this dip. I half the recipe because it makes so much and I cut down the marshmallow creme to less than half. Instead of vanilla extract, I add almond extract. I served this with a platter of blackberries and red grapes at a recent dinner party and I was asked for the recipe over and over again! My husband said this dip is a perfect complement to fruit that is not particularly sweet this time of year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Ive made this version for years but I use Almond extract, it gives it an Amaretto flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I really really liked this! But I agree with another commenter on it being a bit sweet. This is really easily adjustable, though. I just cut back a bit on the marshmallow fluff. No biggie! I also lighten this up a bit by using Lite Cool Whip and neufchatel cheese. We've enjoyed this with fruit but also saltier things like pretzels. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This is a nice, fluffy dip -- my favorite fruit to dip in it is cantaloupe and strawberries -- yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I made this for the first time for my daughters birthday party. Needed a change from the plain old fruit platter. Well, everyone loved it. I am having another bbq and intend on doubling the recipe. It seemed to go best with strawberries and pineapples so I think I will split up the recipe and add a little yellow coloring to one bowl and red to another just to be a little festive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This is my favorite fruit dip! Everyone always LOVES it. I am making it this Thursday for my Bunco group, can't wait! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Too sweet but gave it a try. I got a negative feedback from my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Was too sweet. I served this to guests and should have tried it first. We all thought the same thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      totally yummy!! makes a lot. thanks for a super easy, quick dip recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      This is a wonderful fruit dip recipe. It is super easy to make, super creamy and tasty. Instead of vanilla extract I substituted lemon extract. It tastes great and can't wait to try it out as a filling for cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This recipe is awesome! I served it at my family bbq and everyone loved it. I served it with fresh strawberries, pineapple pieces and apples. What a great snack for my kids. I'll be making this again real soon. Next time I'll serve it with a side of caramel sauce too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Yum! This was so good. I used Lite Cool whip and reduced fat cream cheese and it was still really good. I dipped some strawberries in and they were so yummy! I bought some angel food cake and put some of this on top (with the strawberries of course - gotta stay healthy ya know!) and it was incredible. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Disappearing Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    56%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 44.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites