Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Disappearing Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Disappearing Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2009

      So simple to throw together and just plain delicious! I see this recipe shooting to the top of the chicken recipes in no time! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed! Served it up with Pot Scrubber's Mexican Rice and wowwy was it perfection in Mexican flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      What an aptly named dish..this disappeared faster than you can say Abracadabra.
      Very simple to throw together and totally delicious, this went down a storm with our friends, piled up on tortilla chips and served with cold beers...a perfect union!
      A fabulous dish, that's going to become a regular feature around here for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Disappear is the right word given to this recipe. Disappear from the plate is more like it :) I followed this exactly~except for two small exceptions which, didn't make any difference of taste. (which was fall over and faint from tasting this wonderful dish!) One) ~ used already roasted chicken, just had extra and shredded from yesterday's dinner. Two) I used chopped jalapenos (fresh) because I forgot the chilies. This was wonderful on all accounts, and hopefully we will have enough for tomorrows Ravens football game..Thank you CoffeeB! Made for *123 Wonders* Tag Game, January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      So...I have had the delight of making this THREE times for the Photo Tag game because it kept DISAPPEARING before I could take a picture! Each time I made half recipes in a square baking pan and it took 30-35 minutes to cook. Although I substituted light ingredients, this is quite filling and a full recipe would serve 12 people. I took it to a girls' event and my husband took it to a guys' event and it was loved by all! It is a "safe" recipe that everyone will like-if I made it again for an adventurous group, I'd try adding chili powder and cumin or a packet of taco seasoning. By the way, we also took JenniferK2's suggestion and slathered this on flour tortillas and grilled in the panini maker; the resulting quesadillas were WONDERFUL...highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I was expecting 5 stars from my three reviewers, but instead, I'll take their cumulative 30!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Yup, it's gone! This was a great, simple way to prepare it! I used light versions of everything and it came out wonderfully. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      This would be a perfect dip for a football game as posted! Tonight, I made half as posted, and I added a bit of cooked rice to the rest and then sprinkled with buttered ritz crackers and made a decadent dinner. Taking the "dip" portion to work tomorrow to share with co-workers. They will love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This is very, very delicious. I halved the recipe since it is just my hubby and myself. I baked it in a glass pie dish - served with tortilla chips, refried beans, and Mexican rice. It is extremely filling. I think for a get together, I'd like to serve this with mini bell peppers, seeded and halved, as dippers or along with tortilla chips or as a way of serving this wonderful stuff. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Yummy lunch for me today and leftovers for the games this weekend. I made this using leftover fried chicken that I shredded so it was also quick and easy. I can also seek making this with seasoned, drained ground beef and onions. Thanks for sharing this great snack. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Yummy! This is called disappearing chicken because it's so good you'll be hiding it from everyone so you can have it all to yourself. I served it for lunch over garlic toasts. We loved it! Thanks Coffee! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      We had this for dinner and I left the chicken in bigger pieces. I served it with Mexican Rice on the side and we had an awesome meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Wow! This is a wonderful and delicious recipe! I made this today for a youth group meeting. The kids devoured it! I'm so glad I doubled the recipe! I decided to use a rotisserie chicken, and since I shredded it, just mixed the light and dark meat. Wonderful recipe CoffeeB! Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      We had a family cook-a-thon at my cousins house and I made this for everyone to try. We just loved the chicken! What great flavor from the cheeses and chilies. This will definately be made again and again, as it was totally awesome! Thank you for sharing a winner with us CoffeeB! Made for123 Hit Wonders Tag Game 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This was wonderful and easy! I did cut the recipe in half and my family enjoyed it with some authentic tortilla chips, but I could see putting some in a tortilla and enjoying that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Disappearing Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.7
     
    Calories from Fat 423
    68%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 164.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 524.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes