Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-177 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2005

      I came across this recipe sort of by accident; was looking for a use for some precooked prawns in the freezer. This was the perfect recipe for those little critters! Between two of us we used almost a whole loaf of french bread for the sopping. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Oh so good! I cut back on the peppers as well, as we don't like it too spicy. We truly enjoyed this, and can't wait to make it for a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I served this over rice for dinner along with a salad. This makes a wonderful meal. I cut back on the cayenne pepper and the red pepper flakes and it turned out perfect for us. This recipe will also go in my Appetizer Folder. Can't wait to serve it to guests. This is a great new way to prepare shrimp. Thanks for sharing, EdsGirlAngie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Delicious! I toned down the cayenne and red pepper a bit; it still had a little zing but nothing overpowering. I'm on a low carb diet so I used low carb beer and ate these alone with a side of veggies and some slaw. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      I saw a review of this last week and knew local boats were bringing in very nice shrimp. Excellent recipe to serve with garlic bread! Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      My husband and I love spicy things and thought this was just right. I doubled the sauce as suggested by others but substituted 1/2 c. pinot grigio and 1/2 c. chicken broth for the beer. I also dusted the shrimp with flour to help thicken the sauce. The sauce was so good we ate an ungodly amount of french bread that night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      We thought this was pretty good and followed our carb plan. Nice flavor. Used frozen deveined shrimp. Super fast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      I'm sorry this really didn't work for me. This sounded like something I would really like too. I've made it twice, just in case I messed it up the first time. The second time I used fresh herbs and still didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Wow! Awesome shrimp dish! The only think I did differently was omit the salt, double the butter, and reduce the amount of beer to about 1/4 cup (because I'm not too fond of beer). It was spicy hot, but I loved it that way! If I were to prepare it for guests, I'd probably cut back on the heat just a bit. I served this over wheat pasta along with a fresh tossed salad. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      What a popular recipe! I made this for my family last night and it was way too spicy for the kids! However, for hubby and I it was wonderful. I'm using the leftover shrimp in enchiladas tonight. Thanks for sharing this superb recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe and it was so hot we couldn't eat it. The second time I cut the cayanne & crushed peppers in half and we enjoyed it very much. I will add this recipe to my favorites list and will prepare again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I did not enjoy this as much as I thought. I loved the smell of the herbs and the shrimp as they were cookiing, it lost it when I added the beer. I would make it again without the beer. It just didn't add anything for me. I gave the recipe to my mom who didn't add the beer and tossed with pasta, and toned down the heat, and she is still raving about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      we missed with this one - not sure why - made for special Valentine's dinner - did not care for spice combination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      i followed the other reviewers and doubled the sauce ingredients and served over rice. HE loved the spicey taste and I kept gasping for air cause I am a wimp when it comes to hot but I really enjoyed the flavor once I could breathe again. will make it again to prove I am not a baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      I made this the other night exactly as directed served with linguine. It was pretty good BUT...it is extremely hot!!! Way too hot for me, I couldn't eat more then about 4 mouthfuls. Hubby ate his entire plate but he was panting and sucking back cold beers the whole time. I might make this again, it was very simple, easy clean up and quite fast for a weeknight but I won't be adding any of the cayenne next time. This rates about a 8 alarm for heat prepared as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I made this for the first time this Valentines Day and being a guy and in college this was so, so easy. I've never cooked shrimp before and even I could pull it off. Both me and my date love, loved it. Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      I made this for my dd who is a shrimp fan-a-tic. I myself am not but must say I really enjoyed this dish. Loved the spicey taste. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    44%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 316.2 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1677.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites