Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2008

      Spicy and delicious! Served with rice and french bread. I used olive oil instead of butter. Turned out perfect. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Fabulous! I also used white wine and chicken broth. Served with Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad and the whole family loved it. Thanks for a really yummy recipe! (P.S. I left out the cayenne so my 6-year-old would be able to eat it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      YUMMY!! A keeper n will make again. Thanks Angie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This has the potential to be very good. I used chicken since we are not big shrimp eaters.I doubled the sauce.I would cut down on the cayenne next time since it was a little too hot. Also, didn't care for the beer taste. Next time, I will use wine & chicken stock like some have done. I will make it again with these changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      It was great. I didn't have any thyme, so skipped that and used chicken broth for the liquid then followed everything else except for the salt and pepper did that to taste. We had lots of sause for our bread-yummy. Then made the same sauce for some fish (rock fish) cooked the fish in the sauce and it was the best fish I have had in years...was perfect. On the fish I only used one T of butter and 1/3 of the seasoning, didn't want to over power the fish. Everyone loved it and finished all of it. We had both the at the same meal. We had planned on grilling the fish, but when the shrimp came out so good we tried it on the fish. ...Plan on trying it on salmon this weekend with the full amount of spices!! and no kids at the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Woohoo! A big hit (okay, I would have only given it four stars.. but..)My boyfriend LOVED IT (and i love him). So this will definitely stay in the rotation, as others had suggested, I cut the cayenne in half and it was the perfect amount of spice. I also added a slurry of 1 tsp corn starch and 1/4 c cold water at the end to thicken the sauce. It turned out great! Served with crusty bread and salad. mmmmm. quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was really good! There are just two of us, so I used only one pound of shrimp. Wound up with plenty of the delicious sauce. I cut back the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. It was fiery enough for us, because of the red pepper flakes. I removed the shrimp when it was cooked and reduced the sauce to the thickness I wanted, then poured it over the shrimp and tossed. Yum! Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Made this for hubby, he loved it. He said next time to use less cayenne, it was a little too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      great recipe!!! definitely a keeper... thanks a lot for this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I love recipes like this. Packed with flavor and super easy to put together. Thanks for posting this! I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      my b/f told me not to make this, sounds bad. i snuck it in a few nights ago, didn't tell him which recipe it was. served the shrimp with steak. he couldn't get enough! - it'll have to be our secret ;) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Every once in awhile I find a recipe that makes me believe for just a moment that I am capable of great things in the kitchen, and this was one of those. This was hands down, by far and without question the *best* shrimp dish I have *ever* eaten *anywhere* in my life, and I've made it a point to eat more than my fair share of shrimp. I made this exactly as written except that I just made it as a half recipe (silly, silly me - should have quintupled it) thinking that as a side dish two pounds would be too much for the two of us. Wrong. Both of us couldn't help commenting with every bite that it was just perfect. Just one more pinch of cayenne pepper or pepper flakes would have been too spicy, just one more tablespoon of beer would have been too powerful, but as is, the spiciness lingered for a bit but wasn't too much, and the hint of beer flavor just added a nice earthiness to the whole dish. Next time, this will *not* be a side dish but the main dish with the French bread suggested and also a nice bottle of Chardonnay. And a much, much larger batch. I can't wait!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Great recipe! I found this today while looking for finger foods and I couldn't wait to try it. It reminds me of a BBQ shrimp recipe I tried years ago minus the huge amount of butter. I'll try dusting the shrimp to thicken the sauce since I love dipping the bread in the sauce. Thanks for posting this one. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      i can't really comment on this because i put too much cayenne that they were inedible, will try again sometime though because they sound awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were good. I felt a little too much thyme and beer really made it soupy. Next time will reduce thyme and omit beer. They seemed a great consistency before I added the beer. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Started to make this when i realized i was out of dried oregano but i did have ground oregano. So i substituted that but i added less of it. I thickened the sauce as some other reviewers had suggested. It was delicious but i felt like it needed something so i added a can of tomatoe sauce and it was perfect! Thanks sooooo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

    • on September 14, 2007

      This was wonderful. I had a shrimp fanatic here tonight, daughter of my best friend and she ate a pound on her own. Terrific dish, next time i will cut down on the heat bc i did not use cayenne, just crushed red pepper and it was HOT. worth every firey bite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Gato made it and said, "I love fast meals", so that says it all (he is a good cook but doesn't do it often) for me. It was WONDERFUL flavor, too. I loved the whole spicy, but Gato will tone it back next time despite his love of spicy. He says it's "missing something" but I'm not sure I agree. It was so very good over white rice. Next time there'll be crusty bread and Chardonnay, too! Thanks, EdsGirl! Edit: We used Dos XX Lager - Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    44%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 316.2 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1677.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes