Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dirty Rice (Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dirty Rice (Easy)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

      This was so good! My husband and kids loved it. I plan on making this for a side dish for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I give the simplicity of the recipe 5 stars, but need to knock the final rating down to 4 stars based on how my dish turned out. Is it suppose to be a saucy/gooey version of dirty rice? The ones I've had in restaurants were much drier. I like everything about this recipe - the easiness, the flavor - all except for the gooey texture. How do I get around that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      very good recipe.thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Original review: July 30, 2007.This is very good. It was better than I thought it was going to be. I used pork regular sausage This is versatile. I had leftovers, which I made a stuffed green bell pepper with. I topped it with salsa and shredded cheddar cheese. It came out really good. I like it when I can use leftovers in something else. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for such a good recipe V. May 17, 2009. I am still making this recipe. Today I used fresh pork. A lady at the Farmers Market I go to raises pigs and has them butchered and packaged. The sausage is so good. It has very little fat. It makes this recipe taste soooo good!!! Thanks again V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This turned out so good! I used turkey sausage just to cut back on calories, and it still turned out really good! Other than that I followed the recipe. This was very easy, and my kids really enjoyed this! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Easy, quick and tasty!! DD made this one tonight for me as a side dish for the ZWT3 and it was delicious. I used HOT and spicy italian sausage and it was actually too hot for DD, but DH and I LOVED it!! ;) Thanks for a keeper, Chef V!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This sounded so good that I really wanted to try it out but I just couldn't face 60% fat. I apologize V, but I used veggie sausage mix. I know this is sacrilege for a Southern recipe but it was good! and it worked quite well. I used it as the main dish for dinner with carrots and a salad. The whole thing was done in double time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Great side dish and so much more substantial than standard rice. I threw in a little turkey bacon for some smokey flavor and served it with Brolied Scallops. It went over VERY well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dirty Rice (Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.2
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    60%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1177.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes