Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dirt Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dirt Pudding

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2007

      I made this without the powdered sugar and butter because I didn't have them on hand, and this turned out SO good. It takes a bit of time to make, but it is well worth it. I used a mini food chopper to crush the oreos and it was very quick and much easier than crushing them by hand! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I make this without the butter and powdered sugar and it turns out great too! If you buy an inexpensive clay flower pot and some fake flowers you can make this look like your serving real dirt ;-) Add a cute gummy worm for added fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I make this with chocolate pudding, and omit butter/margarine for a healthier version.
      Layering the pudding first, then the cream cheese (light)/cool whip (light) mixture, topping with Oreos. It does taste better once refrigerated for 2 hrs or so to meld the flavors, but sometimes we can't help ourselves and eat right away! Don't forget the gummy worms!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is a favorite for us all around. The kids (and those who are a kid at heart) love it when I add gummy worms. I stick the bottom half in so they look like they are climbing out. An attention getter for sure!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      A family favorite! Sometimes we'll switch it up with chocolate pudding and syrup. Or, we'll use Nilla cookies instead of Oreos. But the favorite is the vanilla and Oreos because it tastes like a GIANT CRUSHED OREO! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      YUMMY!!! What a great easy recipe! My 10 year old daughter helped me make it and it came out delicious! I put it in a plastic beach pale and used the shovel to serve it! TOO CUTE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      made it for the daycare children and they loved it! I added vanilla flavoring to the cream cheese mixture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      OH MY, THIS IS GOOD! My kids and I inhaled this. A new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was the best dirt recipe I've found. Very delicious!! Worth every calorie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I tasted this before I added the oreo's and mumbled under my breath "this is dangerous". The best dessert I have ever had. It was very easy to make. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      My husband loves dirt pudding, but he couldn't remember the recipe. This is exactly how he likes it. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      YES!!!This is THE one i've been looking for. The cafeteria at my university used to put out a dessert called 'graveyard dirt' on halloween that i just could not get enough of!I would eat as much of it as i could, and then packed at least 2 ice cream cups full of its creamy goodness to take back to my dorm room! Since i graduated i've been looking for the recipe or something similar, and this dirt pudding did the trick!sooo creamy and delicious...i could eat it aaaall day long!Thank you soo much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      According to my daughter this was a hit. She took it to a lake party on Sunday and it was devoured in no time. I used cheesecake pudding (because that's what I had) and regular oreos. Will definitely make this again for a carry in. Thanks Zusie-Q!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Awesome recipe... I brought it to a potluck at work and watched as my co-workers devoured it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This is really good and can be very cute with some imaginaiton.I've been making this same recipes for many years. I make this often for birthday parties, showers holiday's etc... It's cute in a flower pot with some artificial flowers in it. Also, in a mini wheel barrel with gummie worms sticking out of the dirt and you can use the shovel as the scoop! Don't forget to clean everthing first. I'm so glad to see it posted here. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly! So easy, so yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This is always a favorite! I'm glad they suggest french vanilla pudding, any other really doesn't taste quite as good. Don't forget the gummy worms!

      To make an adult version, you can use rum to replace some of the milk, never more then 1/4 cup (regular or a flavored rum!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Made this recipe with my kids (6 & 8), and they specifically asked me to come back to the site to give it five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I am making this for a Halloween Party on Saturday....I have made it before and it is SOOOOOOO good!!! I am adding Milano Cookies to make tomb stones and make the dessert look like a grave yard!!! You can make this recipe great with a little imagination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dirt Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 964.6
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    49%
    Total Fat 52.7 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 79.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1058.1 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.7 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 90.7 g
    363%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites