Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dirt Cups For Kids Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dirt Cups For Kids

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2003

      These are GOOD, and easy enough for little kids to make. The ones I had were made (mostly) by a 4 yr old. They're real sweet when eaten the same day they're made, but the sweetness "evens out" some overnight (assuming they last that long). Definately something to make again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I used the pudding cups instead of making my own pudding. Our grocery store was out of gummy worms!?! Very odd. I'm wondering if a large group was also doing this project and that explains the lack of gummy worms(?), anyways, we used frogs instead and it was very cute. We hope to make this again with gummy worms and frogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      My mom made a very similar recipe for us growing up. Only differences were that she didn't use cups, used instant devil fudge pudding, didn't stir half the cookies into the pudding, and added worms to both the top of the pudding and the top of the final layer of cookies. We called it dirt and worms. Very very tasty recipe, one of my favorite desserts (even if I am kind of old for it now).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Great help!!!! Using for 4-H Thanks!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      We like to make this in a large batch, then decorate it accordingly; for Halloween we use the orange pumpkins & ghost peeps, etc. We've even had them for St. Pat's Day, etc. They taste best when they've chilled a few hours.Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This recipe was fantastic and very easy to do. My 3 year old helped me and loved every minute of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      The most requested dessert at our daycare when we have parties!!! Thanks for such a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      yum even the adults loved this one. my brother in law just had to have more then one.. i will be making these again thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was the cutiest recipe ever. Thanks for posting such a great recipe......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Made a big batch as well and it was cute to have all the kids have the oreo on their bright white teeth. Couldn't find frogs but used bugs, worms, real flowers and peeps. The kids really loved it. Very fun- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Great for for ages 1-99. Great slumber party idea, kids loved the!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      These dirt cups are delicious! I made hese for my friends and family and they ate it up quick! The more colder it is, the better it tastes. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      We loved it! Instead of making in individual cups I will make it in a big batch and have it after snacks. I was so GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      After a night of goof ups with dinner this was a savior. The 6 kids and 10 adults equally loved it! I doubled the recipe but there was soo much I won't do it next time. So easy and such a big hit. I always serve it to adults in a flower pot looking nesting bowl with a silk daisy sticking out and a couple of worms on the "soil." But thank you for the dirt cup idea- the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      WOW! If anyone wants a fast, easy to make, sweet, cool treat..this is it. It's delicious! Get your little ones envolved in making this because it's that easy. Just keep an eye on them and the Oreo's. LOL Thanks for the great recipe. This is a keeper and we're making them again this weekend for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dirt Cups For Kids

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.1
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    46%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 322.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    119%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate instant pudding

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites