Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dipping Sauce - Pizza Hut Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dipping Sauce - Pizza Hut Style

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      I should advise everyone who makes this sauce, add about 2 tablespoons of sugar and it should taste EXACTLY like the pizza hut sauce. I will definitely make this again, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I have added a bit more sugar to the dipping sauce and it just taste amazing..I just couldn't find the Italian seasoning here in canada, i've tired no frills, food basic, superstore, but no luck...I am sure it would taste even better with that...now i just need to get the powered milk to start the breadsticks and enjoy this snack...no more going to pizza hut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

    • on February 09, 2010

      Easy and excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was really good sauce! I tripled it and used one can tomato sauce, one can diced tomatoes, one can tomato paste and used the spices as written. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Like suggested by previous reviewer, used canned tomatoes for texture, TRUE! With rest of ingredients, I still found it bland too! I added 1 1/2 tbsp Splenda, 4 tablespoons pizza paste with herbs too, Adding fresh basil brought the sauce to life for me, TRUE! Am sure we can chalk this up to personal taste for me, But if you say it taste like Pizza Hut, this is as good as it can be! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I made this to go with your recipe, bread sticks,pizza hut style. My sister and her kids loved these! The sauce is great. With the bread sticks it is heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made this sauce for pizza. I followed the recipe as directed, but did add a tbsp on sugar. I have to agree with another review - the oregano is a little overpowering. I didn't think it tasted like Pizza Hut sauce, but it was good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I served this sauce with your Pizza Hut Style Breadsticks. I added 2 tbsp sugar to the sauce as suggested by other reviewers and it was pretty good. Next time, though, I think I will add in about 1 1/2 tbsp only. This sauce complemented the breadsticks very well and really felt like it came from pizza hut. Thank you Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      ..Almost. Except it's missing sugar. That's the one thing that I love so much about the dipping sauce at pizza hut, is that it's sweet enough to offset the salty breadsticks. Otherwise it's wonderful. Also, I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, because I like the texture of it more. Thank you so much Chef Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      So good! The whole family loved it! I used minced garlic as that was what was on hand. Next time I'll use the powder for a smoother consistency. A tad too much oregano for us. I did add about 2 tablespoons of sugar to balance out the oregano. That is a personal taste thing, not a reflection on the recipe! I will use this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      "That is Amazing!!" Is just how my oldest son put it as he tasted the sauce. I followed the recipe except I had to use Spicy Spaghetti Seasoning in place of the Italian Seasoning, I don't think there was much difference...turned out great! I think I will double the sauce next time, I used your Pizza Hut Style Breadstick recipe and it made a huge batch...great for a movie night!! Thank you for your recipe!! ~Angela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Tastes just like Pizza Hut's... My BF wanted a snack, so I whipped this up and toasted some homemade bread, topped it off with some melted butter and parmesan cheese and dipped away! The sauce was perfectly seasoned and easy to make. Made for Chef Dee's Cook A Thon 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very good!! We enjoyed this and the breadsticks alot!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      really good! I used pizza seasoning because I was out of Italian seasoning and it made it a little too spicy, but still pretty good. I will try the Italian seasoning next time. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I think adding some sugar would have made it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Grandkids loved!! Will make this often for them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This sauce is about as close to the original as you can get. Everyone LOVED this sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Pizza Hut is my favorite and I Love their breadsticks and dipping sauce. The sauce was right on, tasted just like pizza hut's. Great recipe thanks for sharing. I will use this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I used with Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza an it tasted great! Kids loved it and it was a breeze to prepare and serve! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dipping Sauce - Pizza Hut Style

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    69%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 124.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes