Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dipping Oil for Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dipping Oil for Bread

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2004

      Not very appealing to the eye. Tasted much to strong of the balsamic vinegar as the recipe is. I will not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      First time making dipping oil, yummy!! The only modification I made is that I used Tarragon vinegar instead of balsamic, I was out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      followed the recipe exactly and this was great!! the vinegar gives it just the right amount of zing. even the kids loved it. served with ciabatta bread. update: made this again with 1/2 t crushed red pepper flakes, we really love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      We really liked this with dinner the other night with The Dom's Antipasto Salad (With Pasta). A great warm weather dinner that doesn't require much cooking at all. Next time I will probably cut down on the balsamic a bit, it was alittle too much for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This is perfect! Just what I have been looking for.

      We like to have our own individual dish of dip to ourselves, not a communal bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Yum! We added a bit more balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was pretty good! It makes a large amount however, so I would probably half the recipe next time. Also, I felt that I could have cut down on the oil to bring out the vinegar flavor more....so just under a cup? Definitely a recipe that could be tweaked according to taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was very good, the ingredient amounts were just right to make a nice bread dip with an Italian meal. We usually have garlic bread, so this was a welcome change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Wonderfull recipe! Made this twice first time followed directions. The second time I reduced the vinegar (the first time I thought it was a bit overpowering. But DH loves balsamic vinegar so he didn't mind) I also left out the parmesan cheese. ( I think it needs the cheese) So next time I make this I will reduce the cheese a little. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This recipe is very similar to my recipe for a dipping oil except that mine yields only 1/2 cup. I made Manda's #27968 as a dipping bread. These two pared together were outstanding and it was very hard to not make this my supper!! Kudos on an excellent posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Very good, excellent w/out the cheese to keep low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was yummy! I did like it better with using only 1/2 of the vinegar, so that's the way I'll make it from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Oh Jude, this was so good and easy to make. I used the exact measure and did not cut back on the vinager as we like the bite of balsamic. As we're currently residing in Milan, Italy served it with crusty Italian bread prior to a dinner of parmasian chicken, and a great bottle of red Italian wine. A dinner to remember. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Cut the recipe in half. Was very yummy and very, very easy to make. Thank you for this recipe. My spaghetti turned out horrible but this turned out great. My husband loved it. He ate our entire loaf of bread. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Yummmmm. I used my fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried and took the advice of some of the reviewers and added less balsalmic and we loved this. Omg, this is so good. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was fantastic! Took this on a girls camping week. Everybody loved it. Will definitley be making this one again. I did however cut back on the vinegar too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Very nice, though next time I may cut back on the vinegar just a tad. Just used parmasan cheese from the shaker, perhaps this is why my oil is quite thick. Thanks, will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      YUM! I used this in Yellow Squash in Dipping Oil It worked out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I love this stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dipping Oil for Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1185
    91%
    Total Fat 131.7 g
    202%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1123.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites