Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dipped Gingersnaps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dipped Gingersnaps

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2010

      These are quite possibly the best cookies I have ever made. My kids keep begging for more. They are easy, delicious, and beautiful. The tops are all crackled and sparkly from the sugar. I did not dip in the white chocolate, but I might on the ones that I'm freezing. They are so good. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I found this on Taste of home a few years ago and have been making them ever since. Great flavor and most of the time I just leave out the dipping part. They are just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Thanks for posting this recipe--now I don't have to worry about losing my hard copy! I started making these cookies several years ago after seeing them in TOH magazine. Not sure why I made them that first time because I don't generally care for gingersnaps, and I do NOT like white chocolate. But, one bite of these tender delicacies, and I was hooked! The combination of the ginger cookie and the white chocolate is perfect. I made them last year for a cookie exchange, and when a couple friends found out I wasn't planning on making them for this year's exchange, they asked me if I would reconsider. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Fabulous! I was looking for a good gingersnap recipe, and actually made these without dipping in white chocolate. The cookies were wonderful and very pretty. Crisp but not rock hard, a great texture. Makes a large batch, and I like that it uses oil rather than butter. Stored well, both in a covered container at room temperature and in the freezer. Dipping the cookies in white chocolate would absolutely put them over the top, and I'll definitely try it next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This has been my "go to" gingersnap recipe since I discovered it in TOH years ago. I always add some extra ginger and I never bother to dip them. I also never get anywhere near 14 dozen. We love these! They make great ice cream sandwiches too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I had never made gingersnaps before but the picture looked so delicious, I was ready to try. WOW! They were so awesome, I couldn't stop tasting them. Then, when I dipped them in white chocolate, they were over the top. I didn't get 14 dozen but who cares. They were awesome and everyone loved them. What a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I'd never made gingersnaps until I tried this recipe. I figured I needed something gingery on my Christmas cookie platters this year. I have to admit....when I tasted the dough, I was not impressed. Yuck..I didn't like. But put those wonderful sugar coated cookie balls into the oven and they magically transform into a wonderful bite of heaven! I immediately got out the goods to make another batch....just so I wouldn't have to share! Definately a keeper around here...and my friends and family loved them! I used my pampered chef cookie scoop and only got 7 dozen instead of 14...but it was ALL good! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      LOVED these, I actually just make the cookie without the white chocolate and serve them with a pumpkin dip. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I've made these a couple of times and hate making them...cause I can't stop eating them! They are my new FAVORITE cookie!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These were perfect. Spicy, crisp, crunchy and delicious. I dipped in Almond Bark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe that always brings me raves and requests to share it. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I have never been big on gingerbread or gingersnaps. I decided to amke these for a cookie tray, because I know some people love them. To my surprise, they became one of my favorite cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Honestly the best gingersnap cookie I've ever had! I made these for our Christmas eve party and they are already all gone! I am just about to make another batch for my dad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was really simple to make and you can store the dough in fridge until ready to bake. I added 1 tsp ALL Spice and also about 1/4 tsp more of ginger. In my oven I baked at 300 degrees for 10 minutes. They were over done at 325 degrees (just my wonky oven). Other than that a beautiful cookie that everyone loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These are great cookies! I make them at Christmas almost every year. Two words of advice - the dough will seem really soft and greasy but don't worry it's supposed to. Also, be careful melting the white chocolate. White chocolate is the most fragile kind of chocolate and must be melted over VERY low heat or it will seize up and ruin the texture of the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These cookies are so yummy and soft. The frosting gives them an added flair that makes them look professionally made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      These cookies are wonderful and addicting. My friend shared this recipe with me a few years ago and since then I've lost the recipe card and she's pitched the magazine it came in. She will be so happy to have it again!! They are so delicious - I will be making this recipe over and over again. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Love, love, loves these! Such a pretty little cookie loaded with flavor. The white chocolate smoothes out the spicyness! I used a 1/2 tablespoon measuring spoon to scoop out uniform size cookie balls. This would be a great addition to any cookie platter! Thank you jade for a recipe that will be repeated again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dipped Gingersnaps

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 168

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    48%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 48.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites