Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dipped Gingersnaps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dipped Gingersnaps

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      This a stand-by in my Christmas cookie recipes. I normally don't like the crispiness of gingersnaps, and the dough can be hard to work with. This is completely different. The flavor is spicy, and the cookie is soft. I don't even dip these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on November 11, 2008

      Yummy! The cookies are great by themselves and the chocolate puts them over the top. Thanks for posting!! Made for the I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I thought these were fantastic. I usually do not like anything with molasses, but these are very mild..and quite yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      The cookies themselves are so very, very good! Even my dear man who doesn't usually like gingersnaps thought these were outstanding. The batter was thinner than I expected, but the cookies were moist and chewy while crispy in all the right ways. Like others, only about half of the sugar for rolling was required. I used my cookie scoop to scoop and drop into sugar a few at time, and it made things really easy. For the life of me and with two attempts, I couldn't get the chocolate to melt properly, so mine are "undipped" this time. First time, the heat may have been too high, but second time I was more careful about the heat but got same results - a big lump of white chocolate. I'm fairly new at cooking, so I'll just have to find out more about the chocolate issue. Still, even "undipped" these are delicious, and I know that I will make these again and again. *Update: had to try the dipping again and went with chocolate made for melting, but forgot the margarine in my excitement that it would easily melt in a Pyrex cup in the microwave. Glad I tried again. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I did these without the white chocolate dip and they were also rather good just as a regular gingersnap. I am not sure what I did but mine turned out much bigger than the picture and I had MANY more than the 24 suggested. That wasn't a problem though since they tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      OK...I really wish I could give these 4.5 stars. The cookies themselves are SUPER yummy. The only problem I had was with the white chocolate. I followed the recipe to the "T" and my chocolate didn't ever melt...it started to, then it went from the chips, to this really dry substance to burned. Nothing ever creamy or melty. I even tried to spread what I could salvage from the partially burned stuff in the pan and it wouldn't even spread, let alone work for dipping. Which actually works out OK, because as I said, the cookies are yummy. But I was hoping for the extra *Oooo* factor that the white chocolate may have added. Thanks for posting, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Great recipe. These cookies turned out perfect in every way. They were very easy to mix up and were a real hit. Thanks for this great recipe, one that has found its way to my keepers file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This recipe was absolutely AMAZING!!! I brought them to work and my colleagues want the recipe. I also only needed have the chocolate and sugar for rolling and dipping. Great recipe! Thanks Pamela. These will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Wonderful cookies! My grandmother use to make gingersnaps but I don't remember hers tasting this good.I used my small cookie scoop and got 44 cookies. I have already eaten 3 and have not dipped them yet. Thanks Pamela, for another addition to my tryed and liked cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

    • on December 23, 2005

      I made these cookies for my cookie exchange this year and everyone thought they looked really good. My kids ate all the extra ones, so that must be a good sign!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Wonderful cookies! These ones are definitely going on my Christmas baking list! I did refrigerate my dough overnight because it was quite soft & I couldn't form the balls. I also only needed half the sugar for rolling & half the white chocolate for dipping. Nice crisp cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      What a great recipe, took these to work for morning tea, what a hit, they were very popular and gone very quickly - I had a few stashed away for myself, they are so yummy!! I can't wait to make again. Thanks Pamela in Winnipeg for a great recipe, I'm looking forward to sharing this recipe with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I made these cookies for my kids for a special cookie and milk day at school, they were a hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      These cookies were the hit of our holiday party, the kids were upset when they got home and the cookies were gone. They will be a part of our holiday baking every year. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      MMmmm these were GREAT! i didn't have any white chocolate chips...so i used semisweet chocolate chips instead. Believe me they were good. I had no problem with the instructions they were very easy and they smelled great when they were cooking. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I loved this recipe... the directions are easy to follow, I ended up with exactly 24 cookies per batch, and the taste is outstanding! This cookie recipe is a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      My favorite cookie now! I didn't even dip them b/c I was too lazy after baking all day - I will next time though-but they are a+++ plain too! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      These are fantastic! I used butter instead of shortening and couldn't get hold of molasses on the day I was baking so I cut down the caster sugar a little and added 1/4 cup demerera suger instead as that has a strong molasses flavour. These will become a Christmas regular in my house I think! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dipped Gingersnaps

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    45%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 240.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes