Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dip Topped Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dip Topped Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2005

      Very nice topping for a fruit salad - ANY fruit salad. I did make a small change in deciding to forego the whipping cream - just didn't feel it was necessary as I liked the flavour of the fruit dip before its addition. Bright, fresh, tangy, with a delicate hint of orange. The dates and pistachios provided textural and taste interest and I will definitely be making this again to serve on a variety of fruit. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      OUTSTANDING FRUIT SALAD, & when making it, I was very generous with both the dates & the nuts, while keeping everything else as written! The combo of fruits & your fruit dip really makes this something very special, & it's definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was a great alternative to chips for an afternoon get together. Perfect for summer visitors! I made it all ahead of time then just put the bowls together and served. Lots of compliments!! Thank you for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

    • on August 10, 2005

      I made this today for lunch. Lovely combo of fruit and the topping goes so well with it too. Thanks for this refreshing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

    • on July 22, 2005

      Scrumptious summer salad - my ds said this was the best fruit salad I ever made, even though I used non-fat plain yogurt inside of the greek yogurt (which I wasn't able to find) with wonderful results. Thanks for sharing this keeper. You have a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      this was quite similar to one of my entries and it is really good. I will keepit in my recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Well Chef, your estimate of serving 4 - 6 is a bit off; it is more like 8 - 10. In this case, more is better, because it allowed for seconds of this truly refreshing, tropical tasting, fresh fruit dessert. Should the whipping cream be whipped, then blended with other ingredients at Step 2? Thank you for sharing your creative talent. Your Dip Topped Fruit Salad will be a frequent dessert in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Nice light dessert just right for a summer time lunch. Does make too much dip though for the amount of fruit, although I think I could eat the dip with a spoon too. I might add a tbsp or 2 of an orange liqueur to give it that little extra umf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This was made for me at our Ontario Zaar Luncheon at Lois M's home. I loved it! The dip/topping was a wonderful zesty flavour. We decided you could cut the dip amount into 1/4 of what is stated in the recipe though....it made way more than we needed. I would say it would actually serve 8-10 people. I will make this again, just cut down on the dip. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      A great way to dress up a fruit salad! The amount of dip would easily serve 8 people. The dates add a nice sweetness and texture, I would use a teaspoon of orange rind, I love the flavour! This recipe has many possibilities - serve the fruit and dip over a slice of pound cake! Easy to prepare, good instructions, A WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This dip is really good! The amount could easily be halved and still be enough for this amount of fruit. I think when I make this again, I will not bother to do the lime juice and sugar on the fruit, I like the fruit to stay firm and fresh. I thought that the dates in the dip was sorta weird when I read it, but I would actually increase the amount the next time I make this, they are a nice sweet addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This was the dessert served at a luncheon of Zaar chefs, hosted by LoisM. Although I wasn't involve in the preparation, I've reviewed the directions: they appear to be accurate & complete - also very easy. It was the perfect dessert for a hot summer day, light, refreshing & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This looks absolutely beautiful, and tastes just as fabulous. Love the addition of the orange rind and other citrus, and the nuttiness adds a special touch. Leaving the fruit for 1/2 hr and then refrigerating somehow left me with a syrup-y juice at the bottom and surrounding my fruit that was just delectable. I would certainly serve this to guests any day; great for breakfast or dessert! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      I'm not a big fan of yogurt but the rest of my family is, so I thought I'd try this on them. They want to eat the dip with a spoon. They also said it should be 10 stars. And... I have to admit.. it was delicious and I would make it again. I chopped up the pistachios a little. I think chilling the dip for 3 hours was a necessity for all to blend together. It sure was good.... Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      This fruit salad is very good. The flavor of the dip is just wonderful. My hd even had seconds, and didn't complain much about the lack of pineapple and grapes...I can add those next time. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dip Topped Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    18%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 54.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 37.4 g
    149%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites