12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Killer sauce! Try smoked paprika, even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnazartman April 26, 2015

You should bottle this and sell it! I could eat it and sweet potato fries everyday! I have been looking for the perfect dip for sweet potato fries and this is EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thank you so much for sharing! It is so fast to make and I have also made it in smaller portions and it still tastes great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcme1999 May 28, 2013

WOW !! Great dip. I did take a previous reviewers advice and let it sit in the refrigerator for an hour. Excellent flavor in this. I did use fat-free sour cream. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 16, 2012

I hate giving reviews like this, but we just weren't fans. I thought the sweetness was kinda weird, and it had the raw paprika taste. I totally see why people would like it, because it's not terrible. Just not my style. Thank you!!

EDIT: I let this sit a few hours in my fridge, and it was wonderful! I think that really gave the flavors time to blend. This is awesome with baby carrots too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieCook98 December 29, 2011

Yes, indeed ~ So easy to make & such a delight when eating it! Even though I keep saying I'm not much when it comes to horseradish, in this dip it was absolutely just right! Many thanks for a great keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 19, 2011

Made this last night and it was a big hit!! I did slightly cut down the horseradish as I have two little guys who deem everything, "too spicy"! However, they loved it!! thanks for the quick, easy, simple, yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
givesomespect February 24, 2010

This was a terrific dip, that took only a couple minutes to whip up! I used fat free sour cream, only because that's what I had in the fridge. I cut the recipe in half, because we didn't need a full cup of it. It was great! Thanks so much for a recipe that was exactly what we were looking for!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imatrad January 05, 2010

WOW - Totally helped my picky sweet potato fry eaters! We all loved the sweet/sour mix. A must serve again! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racomom December 23, 2009

This zippy dip was a great match for sweet potatoe fries! I think this would work well with raw carrots and celery too, and maybe on a roast beef sandwich. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 15, 2009
Dip for Sweet Potato Fries