Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dip for Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dip for Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2013

      You should bottle this and sell it! I could eat it and sweet potato fries everyday! I have been looking for the perfect dip for sweet potato fries and this is EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thank you so much for sharing! It is so fast to make and I have also made it in smaller portions and it still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      WOW !! Great dip. I did take a previous reviewers advice and let it sit in the refrigerator for an hour. Excellent flavor in this. I did use fat-free sour cream. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I hate giving reviews like this, but we just weren't fans. I thought the sweetness was kinda weird, and it had the raw paprika taste. I totally see why people would like it, because it's not terrible. Just not my style. Thank you!!

      EDIT: I let this sit a few hours in my fridge, and it was wonderful! I think that really gave the flavors time to blend. This is awesome with baby carrots too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Yes, indeed ~ So easy to make & such a delight when eating it! Even though I keep saying I'm not much when it comes to horseradish, in this dip it was absolutely just right! Many thanks for a great keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Made this last night and it was a big hit!! I did slightly cut down the horseradish as I have two little guys who deem everything, "too spicy"! However, they loved it!! thanks for the quick, easy, simple, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was a terrific dip, that took only a couple minutes to whip up! I used fat free sour cream, only because that's what I had in the fridge. I cut the recipe in half, because we didn't need a full cup of it. It was great! Thanks so much for a recipe that was exactly what we were looking for!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      WOW - Totally helped my picky sweet potato fry eaters! We all loved the sweet/sour mix. A must serve again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

    • on April 15, 2009

      This zippy dip was a great match for sweet potatoe fries! I think this would work well with raw carrots and celery too, and maybe on a roast beef sandwich. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I enjoyed this with Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat . It had a nice zing, and was a good complement to the sweet potatoes. I made 1/2 a batch, but still had a lot left over, so next time, I'll cut down to 1/4. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      One word=delicious! I loved this with Oven-Fried Sweet Potato Wedges! Thanks! Made for New Kids on the Block game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dip for Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    73%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 81.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes