Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dinner Rolls in One Hour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dinner Rolls in One Hour

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2013

      Lovely rolls if you are in a hurry. Mine didn't turn out very light. Perhaps not warm enough for the one rise. I will make these again only I'll do 2 rises and see what happens. Tasty nevertheless. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Very tasty but the recipe is dry. I had to add so much more water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      These are very good! I used equal parts wheat, oat, spelt, and AP flours. The dough was very easy to work with, and as the title states they were ready in a hour! Thanks for posting! Made for Best of 2010 tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I was looking through all the recipes here for dinner rolls. I read yours, and saved it to my short list of something to make for Thanksgiving. I thought I had never heard the name Beatrice Ojakangas before, but literally 10 minutes after I read your recipe I went to my old bookcase in the hallway (it's pretty dark in there) full of cookbooks, pulled one out at random only because I could see the word "Baking" in the title. I took it back to my computer table, then looked at the cover and saw that it was The Great Scandinavian Baking Book by Beatrice Ojakangas! I had read through the book at some point because it has little orange "flags" sticking out of several pages, but it is one of those books I had sort forgotten I had. It was so funny and strange I had to write and tell you, even though it's too late to start baking even "One Hour" Rolls tonight! When I read your description, I would have sworn I had never seen that name before. With such a coincidence for an omen, I guess it means I should make your recipe for Thanksgiving! I'm planning a trial run tomorrow. Wish me luck. 5 stars for helping me pick one recipe out of the hundreds I have read through tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      These are fantastic rolls! I made a trial batch and they were gone so quick I only had one. I ended up baking 6 batches of these to take to a church soup supper. They disappeared in no time. Thanks mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Easy and very nice, perfect match to a pot of chili. I had to pose "some" of the rolls for a picture because hungry people saw them come out of the oven. One note: the fast-rise yeast needs to be pretty warm to do its best work; in a cool winter kitchen I had to give it a little help, so part of its rising time was on a rack over the inverted lid of the simmering chili. Made for Aus/NZ swap, Jan. 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These are great! Have had success using 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Perfect if you need fresh home made rolls in a snap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Wow! Only one rising, done in an hour with such light & fluffy results. My whole family LOVED these rolls. My husband said, and I quote, "These are as light as a feather, but luckily don't taste like one". I got a kick out of that. The whole pan of rolls were gone by the time dinner ended (and we only have a family of four). I'm impressed with how easy these were to make. I used my food processor and they were whipped up in no time. Thanks for a recipe that will be a staple in our house!! ~Made for Veg*n Swap September~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I made these to go along with our flank steak dinner. Mine didn't raise very well, but we have had none stop rain and the humidity is off the chart, so I think that had something to do with it. But what I can say is that the flavor is wonderful!! I plan to make these again when we have better weather, as they were so simple, I used my food processor, and quick from beginning to end!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!! Made for your win in the Games Summer Spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Very tasty and light, fluffy dinner rolls. I was skeptical that rolls can actually be prepared in one hour. But it is true...dinner rolls in 1 hour! And what great rolls they are, too. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting your recipe, mersaydees. We really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Excellent dinner rolls. I didn't read the instructions right and added the butter to the batter, but they still turned out great. Loved the texture and the taste of these delicious rolls. Will make again. DH said they were very close to his grandmothers homemade rolls. That is a good thing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These were easy and so good. I am planning to make these for Christmas, too. They are just wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These were easy and tasty, and done in a little over an hour for me. They actually turned out better than the more traditional rolls I made at Thanksgiving this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      wonderful recipe and lends it's self to changes very easily, I had to copy by hand as it won't print out for me, nothing on this page will, I don't know why, hope someone can fix it soon.as there are a couple of other recipes I would like to have a hard copy of. Thanks so much for sharing a great easy recipe....Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These are beautiful rolls and quick to make too! They turned out very soft and we loved the buttery flavour. What I did was greased my hands with butter when shaping them into balls, didn't butter them up before baking but I drizzled the melted butter after I took it out of the oven. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you, mersaydees, for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I forgot the melted butter to drizzle ove the top, but these were great little rolls anyways! Very easy to do. I got them started and then as they were rising I had time to get the rest of our dinner prepared. Worked out very well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Yay! These are great, so quick and so tender and flavorful. I made some to take to a friend, and my family wants some for dinner - and it's great to know I still have time to make them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dinner Rolls in One Hour

    Serving Size: 1 (620 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    31%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 81.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites