Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      Nice and soft rolls and taste wonderful. The dough was kinda of sticky and bit hard to deal with though. Other than that, this is a keeper recipe. Update: these rolls stayed soft the next day and do not require warming which I love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      This is a wonderful recipe. I used only 1/4 cup of sugar. It was perfect. The dough was the best. I didn't have to add more flour or water while it was in the machine. I frozen half of the rolls for later. They have a great taste and texture. So good with butter. Thanks Minnesota Wildflower :) Made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      These are terrific! I don't use a bread machine so I mixed them in my KitchenAid, let rise once then formed into rolls and let them raise again. I did add some dried minced onion to the second batch I made and it added a nice flavor. We didn't think these were too sweet ,just plain delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      These are excellent! I made these yesterday for dinner. When I had one today, it was still soft and fresh tasting. They couldn't be easier. I will be making these for Thanksgiving for sure! I did use white whole wheat flour for 2 of the 4 1/2 cups of all-purpose. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Light, fluffy, delicious and SO easy! My mother, an avid baker, would have been proud of these rolls! The only change I made was to add a little buttermilk, to get the dough to hold together. Must have been a low-humidity day here. I wouldn't change a thing and will make these melt-in-your-mouth babies often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      These are THE BEST ROLLS EVER! I am so glad to see your recipe here! I crave these rolls! These are so light and fluffy and delicious! They smell so divine when they are baking and they really do bake up FAST! I totally believe it that you have made thousands over the years! I cannot imagine a family dinner without these babies! Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe! Hugs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Yum, yum! These are a bit on the sweet side, but I didn't cut the sugar and will not cut it next time. Too yummy as is. I also used my KitchenAid, and did one rise in the bowl then a second after formed. The dough is sticky and can easily handle another 1/4 c. flour. I made 17 rolls with a full batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      I made as written except I used King Arthur's white whole wheat flour and stevia instead of white sugar. I shaped 1-1/2 ounce portions of dough into rolls. They baked up very nice and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      This is the first dinner roll recipe I've tried that was spot on and I didn't need to add additional water or flour. I halved the recipe using 2 eggs, 1/4 cup sugar and 1 Tblp. oil. The dough rose to the top of my machine. I slightly sprayed a 9x12 casserole dish and made 12 rolls. My oven is a little off so it took 14 minutes. This recipe is perfect! Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I too have made so many dinner roll recipes and I have to say this one is the best one! I will be making them for Thanksgiving! Well, maybe one or two more batches between that time...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      its perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! even if you don't use a bread machine! my whole family said they came out just like the ones in the store that you buy! if want the best dinner rolls you can make yourself, ALL YOU NEED IS THIS RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I found these to be a little doughy but according to the family they were good. I guess it has been a long time since I have tried any homemade bread and have forgotten the taste ( according to my sister ) I made half of this recipe and produced 12 smaller rolls. I will try this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These are the perfect, simple dinner roll! I halved this recipe and rounded up on the eggs, so had two large eggs, it seemed to make no difference. I made the dough in my bread machine and brushed the tops with a little canola oil before baking. They are fluffy with a great tooth for sopping up sauces and gravy. I think I found a new standby dinner roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      The rolls were very tasty, but they were a little too sweet. When I make them again, I will use them as a base for cinnamon rolls, or something like that. I made my batch completely by hand, so I had to add 1/2 cup flour to make the dough workable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Delicious! Made for sliders and were also awesome. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      These are sooooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I'm not giving a star rating since I didn't follow the ingredients exactly. I made a double batch and cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup from 2/3, but they were still a bit sweet for my taste. They still taste great and have a good texture, I just personally prefer a roll that is less sweet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      My first ever homemade rolls. I've always used frozen dough (oh, the shame). These were faster, easier, cheaper & of course tastier! I found the dough easy to work with & the smell wonderful. The family raved about them and were snatching them up as they came out of the oven. Having never done this before, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to roll & cut like a biscuit or just roll by hand into balls (what I did). They were rather uneven. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These rolls and excellent and very, very easy. I have made them several times and will continue to do so often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Outstanding!!!! Soft, flavorful, and the aroma is heavenly! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    22%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 106.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites