Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dinner for Two, Please James! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dinner for Two, Please James!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2008

      This was really good. I used a merlot because that was what we had on hand, whole wheat spaghetti, and also substituted basil for tarragon as another reviewer has said. My shrimp were already cooked, although they took on a sort of purple-ish color and didn't look like the pictures, probably because of the wine we used. Even so I thought it was really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Toolbelt Diva, OMG! This is absolutely supberb! I didn't have the wine darn but next time I make will use the wine and my shrimp were already cooked but that is the only things that were varied! Will be going through more of your recipes to find some hidden treasures. Thanks so much for posting! Just ME:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Hi Toolie, just tasted it, fantastic!!! I used angel hair pasta; added crushed red pepper flakes to the garlic slices, used just a pinch;and used both shaved and grated Pecorino Reggiano, for a lovely meal, that we made dinner for 6!!! Thank you so much Toolie we had a wonderful time - cheers to you, Diane :)Oh Yes - A TASTE OF YELLOW - LiveSTRONG, TOOLIE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Oh so delicious, Toolie. I made it Dinner for One, Please James! but I felt that you were there after tasting this! Made in your honor of A TASTE OF YELLOW-LiveSTRONG event!LiveSTRONG,Toolie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      fantastico!! this recipe it was a huge hit at my house. maybe next time i will add some extra parmesan to thicken it a little bit but either way this is a keeper. everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      The star here is the tarragon. What a brilliant touch! I used fresh tarragon and the flavor with the lemon and tomato and so forth was so bright without in any way overwhelming the shrimp. I also found the crisped garlic to be another great touch. Here's to you, Toolie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      So simple --SOOO good !! DH contributed a really fine Italian wine, we lit candles, and enjoyed the flavors and ambiance. I had BIG shrimp, and did not reduce the sauce, so there was very little to cook them in. No problemo -- just added some more wine, and let them "steam" a tad longer! I used cavatappi noodles, so we have enough left for a side. Thanks, Toolie, for a new taste sensation -- had not done shrimp and tomatoes before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      No Lambrusco here....used cabernet savignon. But whatever the wine this dish was terrific. I had no tarragon so after researching found I could substitute basil. Definitely a keeper. I love shrimp and pasta together. I served broccoli to complete the meal. mmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Two of my favorite foods ( Pasta & Shrimp), I never thought about having them both together in one recipe! Awesome Idea. We Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I though this was a 4 star recipe but my wife didn't like the tarragon, I'd suggest cutting it down or not using it at all, it still would be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This was so-oo good! I liked that this flavorful sauce wasn't soupy, but blended well with the spaghetti. I served it with steamed asparagus, and there wasn't a speck leftover. Thanks, Toolie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Dh really enjoyed this dinner. I would have preferred a little more sauce but the flavor was very appealing. Next time I'll just double the sauce ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This was very easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dinner for Two, Please James!

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 883.1
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    21%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 350.0 mg
    116%
    Sodium 427.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 65.0 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites