Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diner Style Baked Potato Home Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diner Style Baked Potato Home Fries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      Perfect! I've never tried baking the potato 1st... now it seems like a no brainer! This is a great tip! My home fries will never be the same!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      These potatoes are amazingly delicious. I'm so glad I used 3 potatoes instead of 2. Next time, I'll just double the recipe. They are that good! I had never tried frying up left over baked potato slices before, but I will from now on. Thank you for a simple and wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Wonderful recipe Crafty Lady, thank you so much for sharing this simple treat. What flavor, I love crisp tender potatoes and these were the bomb. Quick and easy to make, I could have eaten the potatoes and nothing else, they were that good. The butter, salt and pepper turned the lowly spud into a thing of joy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      So good, so tasty! Love the taste of butter and onions in it. Ate it with hotdogs and fried eggs. Oooh total comfort food- diner style! Yum! Thanks for sharing, Crafty Lady. Made for Aus Recipe Swap #26.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Fantastic recipe that solved a couple problems for me: my home fries never turned out well and I never know how to use up left-over baked potatoes. Using butter made for great taste and texture. I made them using onions and green peppers, served with eggs and cinnamon toast for dinner. Felt like I was down at the local diner. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I made this on 10/31/08, as part of mine and SO's dinner. Instead of "Baking" the potatoes in the microwave, there was a couple leftover from the night before so those were used.And as directed, the skin was left on ( gave a great texture to finished product). I've eaten at several Diners in my time, and I have to say that this recipe rates right up there with the best of them.This will be made again. Thanks so much for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These were delicious! Always looking for Baked Fries instead of pan fried. Simple to make so great for the morning! Thanks CraftyLady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! I had some leftover baked potatoes, so I fried them up with my breakfast this morning. It was too early to do much of anything, LOL, so I just chopped my potatoes into bite-sized chunks, seasoned with Mrs. Dash (plus a pinch of salt), and fried according to your directions. An easy and delicious addition to breakfast that my son and I both enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      What a great and easy way to use up leftover baked potatoes! I added some minced garlic to mine and we served these up with burgers. They were devoured!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diner Style Baked Potato Home Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    43%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 108.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes