Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diner Meatloaf and Meatballs Mixture Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diner Meatloaf and Meatballs Mixture

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      I made this as written and made 4 mini meat loaves. They were very good. I will use this to make the meatballs in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Wonderful basic recipe for meatloaf, meatballs, or patties too. I made some into hamburger patties, fried until well done in a little olive oil; drained well; placed in a single layer in a casserole dish; spread with some spaghetti sauce; sprinkled with freshly grated Parmesan cheese; baked until cheese was melted. Served with spaghetti, tossed salad and thick slices of French bread. I made another batch into Italian style meatballs, adding minced garlic and Parmesan cheese, and used my cookie scoop with a release lever to get them an even size, froze the meatballs in a single layer on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. When frozen I placed them in a freezer bag, labelled and dated, for later use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      A very good basic meatloaf recipe. For allergy reasons I had to use spring onion/scallion for the onion and used Jatz crackers for the saltines as that is what I had. I also doubled the recipe but only needed to use 1/2 cup of milk. I made it into 6 mini meatloafs and 3 muffin size ones. The mini meatloafs took 45 minutes to cook and the muffin ones 30 minutes. When making again I will definately add other flavours such as garlic and/or worcestershire sauce. Thank you diner524, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I've never made meatballs before, great recipe here! I used 1/4 of an onion per 1 pound of ground beef and I felt there was plenty of onion in the mixture, I couldn't imagine trying to use any more onion. I baked the meatballs for 25 minutes at 350. I brought them to a football party in a cranberry sauce and everyone said they were really good and could tell they were homemade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Not bad but could use a lot more seasonings at least for my tastes. I added them raw into sauce simmering in the crock pot for an easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Awesome! I adjusted the recipe and used about 6lbs ground beef, and added some fresh garlic to the recipe. I made 50 meatballs, a meatloaf that is in my crockpot, waiting to be cooked tomorrow and 5 oval patties that I am freezing on a cookie sheet that I will use for salisbury steak. I wanted to post my review as soon as the meatball came out and I tasted them. They are wonderful! So glad I picked this recipe. I will make this one again and again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Nice recipe, I also have a very similar one for meatballs but also includes 1-2 cloves of crushed garlic and 2TBsp of grated dry parmesan cheese. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is my mom's recipe too and we love it--bakes faster if made into patties and baked. For topping I use the following poured over before baking: Mix together: 3 Tablespoons brown sugar 1/4 cup catsup 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg 1 teaspoon dry mustard Wonderful & different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I was in the mood for spaghetti, so decided to make these meatballs. Yum! Very good. I still have lots that I froze for another time. Thanks Lynn. Made for 1-2-3 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      A meatloaf to come home to. Excellent and so very nice and juicy. I didn't have any issues with to much liquid, it worked out perfectly. I used the cracker crumb as instructed and onion. Nice ketchup on top. What else could you ask for? Added a bit of Parmesan cheese to the top. Thanks, diner! Made for *ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This had really good flavor, however too much liquid. I will omit the milk next time and use turkey burger instead of ground beef. I ended up getting the meatloaf out of the oven at 45 min and pouring liquid off of it. I baked it for another 30 min. DH didn't know the difference and remarked that I could and should make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diner Meatloaf and Meatballs Mixture

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    54%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 127.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 787.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites