Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilly Sole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilly Sole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      I liked the presentation of this dish; however, none of us liked the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Made it with flounder and it was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      My husband & I loved this! The dill really compliments to sole. I didn’t have a fresh lemon so I used a tsp of bottled lemon juice. I also used a handful of store bought bread crumbs. I put all the ingredients in small bowl and stuck it in the microwave for about 15 seconds to soften the butter. It mixed up really well this way. Thanks so much for sharing – we will definitely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is a keeper! We used Dover sole. The kids and the husband all liked this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Delicious!! My 18 month old slurpped it right up. It did take 15 minutes to cook completely tough, most likely due to my fikkets being thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! Quite quick and easy for a weekday meal, and my husband--who greatly mistrusts anything swimming in sauce--loved the flavours of this dish. A definite do-again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Very tasty! Quick and easy to make! Served with white rice and veggies. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Fabulous. Served with a barley-pecan salad on the side. Will make this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      amazingly delicious. We are trying to find as many healthy recipes as possible using fish and chicken. This will be made over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      A very enjoyable sole recipe. I substituted dried dill and crumbled Rosemary and Olive oil Triscuits and the result was very flavourful. I look forward to trying it with fresh dill next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Tried this last night, it was fantastic! I guess I should have taken some pictures as well, maybe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      My husband and I have been searching for a good sole recipe, but had never found one until now. We really enjoyed this recipe because it had so much flavor, and was quick and easy to make. We will definitely be making this again...it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilly Sole

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    48%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 63.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 746.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes