Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilly Cheesy Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilly Cheesy Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2013

      Lots of flavor! I sauteed 1 cup diced onion instead of using onion powder, doubled the garlic & dill to this and then added 2 Tbs Parmesan & 2 Tbs cream cheese along with the 1/2 C grated cheddar at the end. I used jasmine rice (which cooked much faster) because that's what I had on hand and it turned out wonderfully. I omitted the salt because the cheeses I used had more than enough. We will definitely be adding this one to the regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      How wonderful! I only used 1 1/2 cups rice, and wanted to make it without oil, so I brought 4 cups of water to a boil in my pan, then added all the seasonings and the rice. I did sub black pepper for the cayenne so the kiddos would eat it. I cooked it, covered over low heat for 20 minutes, then stirred in about 3 tablespoons each of fat free parmesan and sharp cheddar cheese. I could have easily eaten every grain without sharing with my family! This rice was so perfectly seasoned and so delicous! A real winner! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      We abslolutely love this rice...goes great with any grilled meat. Versatile, flavorful and absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      It was very good. I've been looking for a simple tasty rice recipe. I think I found it! I used parmesan reggiano and next time I'm only going to use 1/4 tsp cayenne, because it had a little too much kick for my taste -- my 2 year old and husband thought it was great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I halved this recipe for just 2 of us & served it w/marinated & oven-baked chicken wings. The recipe did not suggest a cheese to use & this was not mentioned in other reviews, so I used Parmesan. The dish is full of flavor, but was a bit dry (prob my doing). I creamed it up a bit by adding 2 tbsp of cream cheese & it was perfect for us! Pls see my rating system - a very worthy 4*. This will be repeated & thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      made this last night after reading a post by Che~Sara. I didnt have dill, but it still turned out great. I used your "third knuckle from the sun" technique, but after ten minutes it was sticking. I used basmati rice and found I needed 4 cups of water. This recipe makes ALOT of rice, but it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      YUM!!!!!!!!!! This rice was sooooooooo good! My dh isn't too much into rice and this he had seconds of. I cooked as directed but in the rice cooker. I really liked the addition of olive oil because it did keep it from boiling over which made cleanup easier. I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Paula G must have read this wrong because the cheese isnt added til after the rice is cooked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This is a well seasoned rice dish. The cayenne provides a nice kick that compliments fish very well. I served this with Baked Parmesan Fish Baked Parmesan Fish and Fancy Green Beans Fancy Green Beans. The only thing I changed was to wait until the rice was cooked before adding the cheese. I'm not sure how it would have worked cooking the cheese with the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilly Cheesy Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.4
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    26%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1305.4 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites