Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilly Casserole Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilly Casserole Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2002

      Very good bread. I used a 8" round pan. I will make it again soon. Wait till completely cooled before cutting. Yum Yum!!! and Thanks much. Rose - from Iowa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I used the dough cycle of my bread maker to do the work, and then put it in my casserole dish to rise again and bake. This bread is excellent. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      darlene made this its really good. i noticed stars did not stick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      What a treat! This is a really light and tasty bread. I served with Hungarian Mushroom soup and they were perfectly paired. Loved it! I had to add about a cup more flour and next time I'll bump up the dill to 3 teaspoons. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This tasted just as I remembered. Thank you for posting one of my favorite breads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is exactly like the recipe that we make for the holidays. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      A great bread to make. It's easy and everyone seems to Love it !! In 1999 Pillsbury honored Leona Schnuelle by inducting her recipe into their hall of fame. She won $25,000 in the 1960 Bake Off with this recipe. She was from the small town of Crab Orchard Nebraska. It truly is a recipe that has withstood the test of time.The recipe dates back almost 50 years!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This bread was terrific and so easy to make! My family loved it. I bake a lot so I never have any outdated yeast, so I added some Brewer's yeast instead. It came out perfect. Your recipe didn't say what type flour so I used bread flour (just in case). I also went with the suggestion to top with the salt. I'll definitely be making this bread again. Thanks for the recipe Toby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      This is an exceptional bread, it has become one of my family favorites and I am asked to make and bring it to Thankgiving, Christmas, etc. Only difference in my recipe and this one is that I use cream cottage cheese and just 1 pkg of yeast, plus after removed from oven I brush butter on top and sprinkle with coarse salt. Easy to make batter bread, no kneading required!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      This is the recipe my mother always made for Easter dinner. I will be making this tomorrow for my family's dinner. You haven't had a ham sandwich until you make one using this bread. ICREDIBLE!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Oh, wow! I made this for dinner last night. We didn't wait till it was cool. It was better than the dill bread my friend makes! And toasted this morning for breakfast, well, it's indescribable. I'm going to try it next with fennel, or dried fruit or cinnamon... What a great, great recipie. I used a loaf pan and didn't have coarse salt, so it was naked, but came out beautiful anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilly Casserole Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 488.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites