8 Reviews

Nice, easy way to serve tasty zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 22, 2012

This is a great little recipe. It comes together quickly, has a lovely flavour and can be eaten as a side to many different dishes. What more could you ask for?! :) I scaled this down to use only 1 zucchini and added it to a salad. I reserved the yogurt to add it just before serving, so it is not in the picture. It was a great addition, though.
Ill certainly make this again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us, evelyn!
Made and reviewed for the down on the farm event in the Photo Forum and the zucchini tag game in the Spain/Portugal Forum May 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 12, 2012

WOW!! So simple and so easy and incredibly delicious! I followed Mirj's suggestion and used tomato sauce since we also do not mix meat and dairy. I was making tacos (Yumpin' Yiminy Burgers Yumpin' Yiminy Burgers) that night for the kids and my DH and I just mixed the dilled zucchini with the beef. Low carb and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AttempttoChef July 07, 2009

Every year on the anniversary of my father's death I celebrate his life with a Hungarian feast. This year this recipe was on the menu. It was the perfect green vegetable to go with a Hungarian paprika intensive meal. As I don't mix meat and dairy for religious reasons and was serving this with chicken, I left out the sour cream and added some tomato sauce instead. It was a good call, people went back for seconds and there are just enough leftovers for me to have for lunch today. Thanks, Ev, this recipe was perfect for last night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj December 30, 2008

Unlike Sharon, I didn't have the fresh dill. I used a good quality dried dill weed which was sprinkled over the cooked squash. In place of the sour cream, I did sub yogurt. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 11, 2006

I enjoyed this new to me way of fixing zucchini! Mixed with the sour cream and dill was good! Thank you Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 27, 2006

This was wonderful!Very fresh tasting! My husband loved it and ate the leftovers cold the next day. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fruit'n'herbs September 22, 2006

Tremendous flavor. I was lucky enough to have all the ingtedients picked fresh and it made a terrific salad - definitely 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefwally July 15, 2006
Dilled Zucchini