Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilled White Bean and Grape Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilled White Bean and Grape Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2013

      Easy and delicious. The recipe was reduced by half and yielded 4 wonderful side servings. I had a ripe locally grown tomato that was small diced and used in place of the cherry. White beans that had been cooked and frozen was used in place of the canned. The salad was made a few hours before serving and refrigerated. As suggested in the recipe it was allowed to sit out for awhile to take the chill off. It went very well with Southern Fried Salmon Patties and Braised Red Cabbage with Red Onion and Apples. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Wow, this is a great side dish that complements so many different meals. I actually prepared this for a picnic at the beach, to be eaten with a pepperoni/sausage bread. It was great that I didn't really have to worry about spoilage. It traveled well, and the flavors developed nicely. It was so easy to put together, too. I made this exactly as posted, except I thought I had more grape tomatoes than I did, and had to use some cherry tomatoes in their place. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing. Made for Aussie/NZ Swap #66.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      We found this outstanding! Like another reviewer, I added more dill, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter, and we both raved about it. This will be a keeper! Thanks for sharing :)<br/>Made for Eating Right While Staying Cool / Diabetes Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      Everybody enjoyed this. Love the fresh dill. Especially good in the HOTHOT weather! Made for Aussie Swap 7/12.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      This was a lovely salad and quick to put together. I always like the tartness of the lemon and vinegar. It was a nice salad to have with our supper of pasta and bread. I did cut the recipe in 1/2 but still had seconds for tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Wonderful flavours with just the right amount of tang. I had a small crop of cherry tomatoes from my garden, so made half a batch. Served on a bed of lettuce. There was plenty of dressing so I've saved the leftovers to use on another salad. So glad you didn't add sugar to this dish. It's perfect as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      As I have an abundance of tomatoes at present I was really keen to try this recipe. It truly is a refreshing salad and was most enjoyable. Unfortunately I wasn't able to source fresh dill and replaced this with a small amount of dried dill. I think it would have been even better with the fresh herb. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap March 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      WOW! Janey! Delicious and so easy to make! I added more dill since I'm a dill fanatic! I used fresh Jersey Italian tomatoes instead of the cherry tomatoes from CA. Nothing beats a fresh tomato from the garden. Made for the "Think Pink Tag Event - October 2010."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      What a lovely, refreshing and yummy salad!!!!
      The dill adds a great flavourt to the beans and the tomatoes go so well with everything else. Mmmm!
      We will make this often again as it is so easy and satisfying!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this outstanding recipe with us, NurseJaney!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #44 September 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Great salad! Surprising how something so simple can work so well. We had it with fish and crusty bread. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I had saved this recipe from Bon Appetit, and finally made it today for lunch. I loved it! Wonderful fresh flavors--very filling. I made no modifications to the recipe and look forward to having leftovers tomorrow for lunch, when the salad has melded even longer! I could see this being a really nice dish to bring to a BBQ. I would definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      5 star: A wonderful summery recipe thanks Janey darlink! I had no cherry tomatoes, so used some of my own home grown ones, cut into small pieces. Used everything else as posted, but went easy on the Balsamic as it discolours the beans! We ate this with grilled chicken and burgers for a wonderful lunch on the terrace. Made for: Aus/NZ recipe swap; Market garden in Photos and Spanish garlic in Spain. Merci encore, FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      This was very good. I prefer sweet onion over red so made that substitution but followed the recipe as written. An excellent salad for getting more fiber in your diet. The dill and lemon made for a very fresh, mild taste that we enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      This is a great recipe, easy to prepare and was almost completely gone by the time I left the potluck. I made it for a holiday party because the red, white and green dill colors would complement the festivities well. I like that it is healthy and tasty and something everyone can enjoy, including vegetarians and vegans.<br/><br/>The only comment I would make is with regard to the preparation time. It took me about an hour and that was with using store-bought pre-diced red-onion. The time goes quickly. It doesn't feel long, but it is does take time to wash and chop all the ingredients so unless you are a super sleuth with knives, plan accordingly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I made this recipe to go along side grilled steaks. I recently moved back home and the same week one of the foster kids my parents cared for moved in as well. I chose this recipe because everything but the fresh dill was already on hand. I wasn't sure however; how well it would be received. There was just a small amount left over which I enjoyed atop whole wheat crackers the next day for a snack. I did add more fresh dill, an additional small clove of garlic and a pinch more lemon juice though. It is a recipe I will be making again in the future. Thanks for posting your recipe NurseJaney. Made and reviewed for the 82nd AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilled White Bean and Grape Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.5
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    40%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 424.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites