Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilled Potato Soup With Ground Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilled Potato Soup With Ground Turkey

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      I love this soup! I had some ground turkey to use up, and didn't want to make the usual burgers/meatloaf/spaghetti sauce. I threw everything in a pot and had fantastic soup in less than 40 minutes! I added some chopped bacon like another reader suggested, which gave it a nice, smokey flavor. I also added celery, but not the mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Super easy and yummy! The entire family liked it and my two timid soup eaters had seconds. My husband said the only thing he thought I should do different next time was add bacon "because everything is better with bacon"! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Excellent as is! This is good anytime! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is a wonderful winter-time soup recipe. It's easy to make and very tasty. I have to add that I did not use boullion cubes but 3 tablespoons of knorr caldo de pollo. I also added zuchini because it was available in excess. Great tasting soup--thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Mine turned out just ok, but it was my own fault. I left the stove after adding the dill and came back to it boiling...the boil knocked out some of the dill flavor. Good recipe, nice and healthy. I used 7 cups of chicken broth so it went a long way. I also used extra lean ground turkey. A nice warm and healthy soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I haven't been a fan of ground turkey in the past, but this recipe certainly changed my mind. My family thoroughly enjoyed this soup. Thank-you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This was so easy to make! Even my three year old daughter, who is kind of a picky eater liked it. I'll make this again. :) Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Loved this! I used ground pork instead of turkey, since that's what I had on hand. Am also glad to find a new recipe with dill weed; I rarely get to use mine. This was quick and easy--my kind of cooking. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilled Potato Soup With Ground Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (2921 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1744.1
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    32%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 376.4 mg
    125%
    Sodium 4514.9 mg
    188%
    Total Carbohydrate 189.6 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 29.6 g
    118%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 120.2 g
    240%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes