Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill-Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill-Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      This was pretty good .. I used 1 tablespoon of freshly chopped dill .. I will add a bit more butter next time, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      "Very Good Potatoes"!!! I made a few adjustments though. I used 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/8 tsp. pepper and 1/4 tsp. dried dill. I also heated up the butter & cream (not milk) before adding to the mashed potatoes. Using real cream, (not milk) always make mashed potatoes taste better, and creamier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      With the number of revisions people are making to such a basic recipe, I am shocked that they are leaving so many stars. This recipe is good is you've never cooked before, I guess. You're supposed to use white pepper in mashed potatoes so there aren't black specks in your potatoes. And why not use fresh dill? If you're going to use dried dill you may as well use dried potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      Delicious! Used fresh dill instead of dry, about 2 t. These potatoes had a nice tang from the sour cream and the dill wasn't too overpowering. We really enjoyed them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I happened to have a lot of fresh dill and sour cream in the house, so I made this, using about 8 organic potatoes, along with Organic Valley milk, butter salt and pepper. I meant to add some fresh garlic, and will do that next time. Still, family loved it - good for a cold winter night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Good and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      To make these lighter, I used low fat milk and sour cream, and margarine instead of butter. They still were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This once again proves you don't need a lot of expensive ingredients and complicated steps to produce a great tasting dish. These "taters" really hit the spot. The dill adds nice color and flavor. It will be fun to experiment with other herbs too. Thanks for sharing, evewitch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Sometimes it is little additions like this (the dill) that make such a surprising and subtle difference. The mashed potatoes were much more visually appealing too. Thanks, evewitch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I doubled the recipe and glad I did. Used 2 tablespoons fresh dill and was great. Nice and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      Good potatoes, and not unlike the way we normally make our mash-except for the addition of dill-which we really enjoyed for a change. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Oh My Goodness,Who would have though to put DILL in mashed potatoes???? I just had to give it a try,well let me tell you I was not disappointed,They were delish!!!! Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill-Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    48%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 538.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites