Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Ranch Snack Crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Ranch Snack Crackers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      These are excellent. I keep a little bag near me whenever I'm reading. gosh they are addicting. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      What could be easier? Great taste that has a nice dill punch, I ended up using 1/2 cup oil and am thrilled with the results. I'm using most of them for gift basket goodies but will keep some for my husband who will have a melt down if he doesn't have "snackies" and I would like to use some for salad crunchies.
      Thanks for posting,
      Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Delicous and easy to make! Fun snack to have around and cheaper than a bag of chips! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Too much oil! I wish I had seen the other review about this. Otherwise pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I skip the bowl and mix everything in the Ziploc bag. No mess, No fuss...Just Delicous!!! I had lost my recipe and was glad to find it here on the zaar. (There are many variations) Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Incredibly easy! The seasoning is delicious and it's so hard to stop eating these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      These have been a favorite for years. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      We loved these! I made them for a snack on Christmas Eve and they were a hit! They sure didn't last long. I made the recipe exactly as posted except I cut it in half. It took just about the whole hour for the crackers to soak up the oil. Thank you for posting a keeper for this family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This is a nice idea, and the crackers remind me just a bit of "Chicken in a Biscuit" crackers. There was no way I was going to put in the full 3/4 cup of oil (is that a typo?), so went with 1/4 cup instead and found it to be plenty. I also baked these in a 200F oven, stirring every 15 minutes, for about 45 minutes or until they were nicely dried. Overall, the taste was a bit salty, so next time I might try going with half the amount of ranch mix and see if that helps. Would make great gifts or car snacks for travelling! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      My boys love this. I make it for them all the time. They can't get enough. Very simple to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      These crackers are sooooooo good and easy to make. My husband just loves them. I have to keep the ziplock bag full of crackers for him to munch on. And he has already requested that I make a double or triple batch for him to take up for his muzzle loading hunting group this Fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Ranch Snack Crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (733 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.4
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    93%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites